We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience-the best!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Sebastian - Vail

Save Saved
You added The Sebastian - Vail to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Sebastian - Vail
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Vail Rd, Vail, CO 81657   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Winner Conde Nast Gld Lst
Ranked #3 of 33 hotels in Vail
Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic experience-the best!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Last minute girls weekend in Vail, and the service and attention to detail at The Sebastian was the best I have ever experienced. I am a world traveler and can honestly say I have never been as impressed as I was this last weekend.

Eric C and his staff made our stay memorable, and I can't wait to go back. Thank you!!!

Eman

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    378
    46
    24
    8
    1
See reviews for
111
181
12
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Recently traveled to Vail for the first time for the Vail Lacrosse Shootout. This place is amazing. Cannot say enough good things! Excellent service and rooms. We will absolutely be saying again the next time we visit!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I recently travelled to Vail for a corporate board meeting held at the Sebastian Hotel. I found the hotel and its amenities to be outstanding. The rooms are very comfortable and the hotel design appointments are welcoming. I found the staff to be highly customer focused throughout my stay. In particular, the concierge worked over an hour to find my colleague and I a hotel room near the Denver airport on my last day of meetings. I recommend this hotel and will be returning with my wife for some R&R in the coming month.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Michigan, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

From the moment we pulled up to the valet booth to the moment that we left, it was clear that customer service is most important at The Sebastian. We were greeted at the door and offered cold water or root beer for the kids. Our room was ready, immaculate, and very comfortable. The bath products smell amazing and our room was equipped with our own espresso maker.
The restaurant food was delicious and wait staff was superb. I will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This place has it all, location, amazing staff, dog friendly and every amenity you could want including its own Red Box of sorts with tons of recent movies available FOR FREE! There is also a great little grocery/food shop right outside the door with fantastic food at reasonable prices. For juice lovers, the cafe inside the hotel makes fresh/healthy juices everyday. For us, it was the perfect hotel and we will return again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Simply the best!Location and service are top notch! 4 hot tubs and a pool makes it so we never want to leave! On site restaurant and bar are a fun and lively place to meet locals and travelers alike! Much better value than other hotels in the area! Guided my wife and I to spectacular restaurants and hike located around Vail village! Will always stay here anytime I can!

Room Tip: the residence club is the complete package! Room 222 to be exact!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This was my first time staying at this hotel, after a friend recommended it. I was extremely happy with the service that I received at this hotel. the staff were very helpful and they went above and beyound their duty to make my stay enjoyable. This boutique hotel is excellent and I would highly recommend it. I hope to return for another visit soon!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Sebastian - Vail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebastian - Vail

Address: 16 Vail Rd, Vail, CO 81657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vail
#2 Spa Hotel in Vail
#2 Family Hotel in Vail
#2 Luxury Hotel in Vail
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Sebastian - Vail 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sebastian- Vail is Vail's hippest boutique hotel located in the heart of Vail Village. You'll find every imaginable comfort in the hotel rooms and suites. Accommodation options are wide ranging starting with our Sebastian Classic room with a single queen bed and going to full residential style suites of up to four bedrooms. All guests receive welcome amenities, nightly turn down service. Amenities on property are Bloom Spa, Frost Bar and our Alpine bistro-inspired restaurant, Leonora. A four season outdoor pool with hot tubs and a firepit complete the expierence. The Sebastian offers five star services that extend through every part of your stay. Concierge, room service, and slopeside ski valet at Base Camp. The Sebastian- Vail is the place you need to experience winter, summer, spring or fall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Splendia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Jetsetter, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your The Sebastian - Vail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebastian - Vail Hotel Vail
Vail Plaza Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sebastian - Vail, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.