We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At Home In Vail” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Sebastian - Vail

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Sebastian - Vail to your Saves list
The Sebastian - Vail
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Vail Rd, Vail, CO 81657   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
#1 Hotel in the West!
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Vail
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“At Home In Vail”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

My wife and I were guest at The Sebastian while in town for our friend's wedding. The entire wedding party stayed at The Sebastian and everyone couldn't have been more pleased with the accommodations and top notch service. The staff was thoughtful and friendly…you really get to know them and their background. I didn't hear one negative comment from our entire party. The service at this hotel is second only to our experience on our honeymoon in St. Lucia. We felt right at home as they truly accommodated every possible need.

Room Tip: all rooms are nice, the suites have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    57
    27
    8
    1
See reviews for
127
213
17
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castle Pines, CO
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

I have stayed in several 5 star hotels and I can easily say the accommodations and service at The Sebastian far exceeded those. The staff went above and beyond their duties and couldn't have been more friendly. The location is central which is nice as well. Can't recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

The Sebastian has the nicest staff! Every staff member is ready to help in any way. The hotel is in a fantastic location and has terrific amentities. The pool and 4(!) hot tubs are an oasis.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, AZ
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Sadly, we only got to stay one night, so we didn't get to experience everything this beautiful hotel has to offer. It is stunningly decorated -- modern and arty while maintaining a mountain flavor. Our room couldn't have been more comfortable -- every single thing is first class -- soft sheets and towels, wonderful bed... Soft music was playing on the TV when we walked in. We did get to have a drink at the bar, Frost -- try a rosemary lemon drop :) And the concierge was super-helpful and directed us to a great restaurant (Up the Creek), where she snagged a patio table overlooking the water. The Sebastian has a pool and hot tubs, and a spa/salon, but we didn't have time for all that. Maybe next time! (Tip -- the location is very central to plenty of nice places to eat, shop, and stroll around. It is also very close to the Steadman Surgical Clinic.)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

There isn't a nicer hotel in Vail. The staff is first rate; the rooms are lovely; the location couldn't be better. We had the nicest time. We will most definitely be back to the Sebastian. Honestly, one of the nicest hotels I've ever been to. Well done!

Room Tip: We didn't have a view, which I'm sure would be nice. But, all you have to do is walk outsid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

We arrived with our family late at night and were greeted with bottles of water and help with our bags right away. The manager, Eric, treated us great by changing our room the next day to a view room at no additional charge. The service was awesome and everybody was very friendly and accommodating from the hotel manager to the house keeping staff. Would definitely stay here again! Good job guys!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

From the time we pulled in the staff was very friendly and helpful. They showed us the propery and where everything was before we went to our room. We had our 4 month old with us and they had a pack-n-play all setup with a little stuffed animal for her. The rooms are great, free snacks and water were great! The hotel took a bit of getting use to as the halls are windy but it was one of the quietest hotels we have stayed at in a long time. The location was great, just out the back door was the pedestrian mall and lots of activities. We would stay here again for sure, the only change we would make is to ask for a mountian view! Thanks to all of the great staff!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Sebastian - Vail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebastian - Vail

Address: 16 Vail Rd, Vail, CO 81657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Vail
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vail
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#2 Business Hotel in Vail
#2 Family Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Sebastian - Vail 4.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sebastian- Vail is Vail's hippest boutique hotel located in the heart of Vail Village. You'll find every imaginable comfort in the hotel rooms and suites. Accommodation options are wide ranging starting with our Sebastian Classic room with a single queen bed and going to full residential style suites of up to four bedrooms. All guests receive welcome amenities, nightly turn down service. Amenities on property are Bloom Spa, Frost Bar and our Alpine bistro-inspired restaurant, Leonora. A four season outdoor pool with hot tubs and a firepit complete the expierence. The Sebastian offers five star services that extend through every part of your stay. Concierge, room service, and slopeside ski valet at Base Camp. The Sebastian- Vail is the place you need to experience winter, summer, spring or fall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your The Sebastian - Vail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebastian - Vail Hotel Vail
Vail Plaza Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sebastian - Vail, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.