We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, well managed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vail Run Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vail
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Vail Run Resort
Save
You added Vail Run Resort to your Saves list
1000 Lions Ridge Loop, Vail, CO 81657   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Vail
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice, well managed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

Basic condo, well equipped and clean. Hot tub and spa and pool is very nice for units in this price range. Shuttle is easy to ride to Vail resort, good ski lockers. I've stayed at a lot of different condos for skiing, and this is a nice resort for this price range. Parking is in an outdoor lot and the crew was out shoveling the walkway every day as it snowed about 3" every day we were here. I saw the negative reviews and the rebuttals from management so I was a bit worried, but I would not hesitate to recommend this property. The only negative I have is the building has a pizza restaurant, so it smells like pizza inside.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    16
    14
    7
    8
See reviews for
20
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vail, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

Great place for a great price. Had no problems. Everyone was very nice, Barbara the bus driver made your day. Unit very nice. Folding door on bedroom strange but no problem.
Would come back anytime.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adel, Iowa
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

We used a exchange to book into this unit after reading reviews I was worried. No need to worry this resort was great. We arrived on a Saturday our unit 415 was ready the staff was informative. Wow when we entered our unit it was spotless and the furnishings were nice.We had a balcony facing the interstate even that was not a problem we watched skiers and snowcats going up and down the mountain. With door closed we got no noise. What a great location the grocery stores were right down the street also a Sports Authority. The shuttle bus ran on time the driver even gave us her own cell number in case we needed to change our pick up time.Our unit was a 1 bedroom, in the bedroom was a big walk in closet so all our luggage was not in the way. Our 2 children slept on the hidabed the mattress must be new. The kitchen was small ,fully stocked and we did cook breakfast every morning with no problem we found everything we needed.The gas fireplace was a nice touch.Thanks to the reviews we did call ahead and pay for a parking spot. The spot was $50.00 for the week well worth it. I am so glad we didn't change our reservation the reviews were not our experience at all.We looked forward to going back next year.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012 via mobile

We come here every year during ski season. Vail Run is in a good location for skiing at Vail. You can either take the resort shuttle or the Vail transportation bus to the slopes. It has a well equipped kitchen and nice shower. They do not organize any activities or meetings as other timeshare places tend to do, but the staffs are generally attentive. They don't check you in until 4pm (no exception), which we initially find it unfriendly. But, we realize that this is probably because they have only one elevator and do not want to delay the room cleaning process. In addition, they also clean the entire underground parking garage (nice to have on snow days) between the check in/out period. There is a comfortable waiting room if you do arrive before 4pm.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

I own a lot of condos at Vail Run. They are always very helpful and take good care of me.
They have underground heated parking. Free shuttle to the slopes. Drivers are always very helpful and nice.

The condos are large and well maintained. When something is missing or wrong they immediately fix it.

I have stayed here at least 40 times.

Room Tip: If you like lots of room this is 10 times better than a hotel room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail Run Resort B, Vice President at Vail Run Resort, responded to this review, January 13, 2012
Management agrees with your response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011 via mobile

In these place I had bad experience the arrived day the elevator was broken my mother at law has to walk till the 5th floor and she is handicap and because that next day she was at the hospital.later I went to talk with the owner and he says "iam very busy go away or I going to call the police to kick you out. so if you guys going to vail looking for different place to stay

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail Run Resort B, Vice President at Vail Run Resort, responded to this review, January 13, 2012
Guests were very demanding, disrespectful to staff, disrespectful to other guests and asked to leave the resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Branch, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

The entire staff was rude, unprofessional, and all around unhappy. The bus driver screamed at us for not being at the pick up spot after we waited 35 minutes for him and then had to pay for a cab to bring us back to the resort. The manager was the worst of all. After going to him with a long list of issues his response to us was that we were there illegally (we have a time share and are on the deed). We tried to remedy the situation but management told us too bad deal with it. We left two days early because the manager was so nasty. I have never had a worst vacation. Stay away from this place if you can!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail Run Resort B, Vice President at Vail Run Resort, responded to this review, January 13, 2012
Guests did not take time to read and understand the private shuttle schedule. All drivers are well trained and very courteous to guests, plus we have videos and serve wine on our shuttles. Guests became very hotheaded and upon examining our records, we found out they had no legal right being in the Resort. Managers conversation with said guests was to the point and lasted about 20 seconds. If she was a real owner, she would not tell people to stay away from a place she owns. That would be like shooting yourself in the foot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vail Run Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vail Run Resort

Address: 1000 Lions Ridge Loop, Vail, CO 81657
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vail Run Resort is a 54 room timeshare property. The Resort offers for rent studios, one/two bedrooms Condominiums, Executive Penthouses and Presidential Suites with fully equipped kitchen, fireplace and a sofa sleeper in the living room (sleeping capacity 2-10). The Resort itself offers a Gym with weights and cardio equipment, a heated swimming pool, a hot tub, sauna, game room, free wireless Internet, lounge with complementary coffee, hot chocolate, tea, computers, and local newspapers. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Vail Run Hotel Vail

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vail Run Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.