We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LA Tour Restaurant

LA Tour Restaurant
122 E Meadow Dr, Ste E3, Vail, CO 81657-5330
9704764403
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
LA Tour Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 101 Restaurants in Vail
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Village Center Rd
Transit: If you are riding the Vail Bus, please get off at either the Solaris or Bridge Street stops. If your arriving by Eco Transit or hotel shuttles get off at the top level of the Vail Transportation Center and walk down the steps to your right. We are located directly across the street from the West end of the Vail Transportation Center.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Awesome food, atmosphere and staff. Romantic atmosphere. The staff has you best in mind and are really on top of things.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaTour_Restaurant, Owner at LA Tour Restaurant, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Eric,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself on your recent visit to La Tour Restaurant and hope to see you again the next time you're in Vail! I will be sure to pass the good review on to my staff. - PF
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    63
    30
    17
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vail,CO
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Quality, creativity, flavors happily married….”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

What a treat to go to La Tour! Since I now live "far away" in Eagle, I don't go out as often, but when I do, I make sure it is somewhere I will surely get the same or better quality of food I choose to eat at home. La Tour is right on the money. They use as much locally sourced products as possible, and you can taste the freshness and exquisite flavors. The presentation is like a picture. But the tastes are unbeatable. The portions are just right-one feels quite satisfied. They are generous enough to offer s wonderful spring special which allows us to indulge further by trying a few extra things on the menu. The cocktails are sublime-dangerously so…
I would be remiss if I didn't mention our server- she was genuine and very enthusiastic, providing excellent recommendations and service despite having her hands full with other tables. We felt very well attended.
The super food dark chocolate avocado mousse is a must for chocoholics or those wanting to try something unique and as good for you as it tastes… I can't recommend this restaurant enough-after so many years, they still get it absolutely right! Look forward to going back soon!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaTour_Restaurant, Owner at LA Tour Restaurant, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for your recent review! We're flattered that you chose to dine with us on your night out and hope to see you again in the very near future. - PF
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mundelein, Illinois
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant. Devine Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

What a surprise. We turned a corner and said, "Let's try French!" Little did we know what a wondrous meal and eating experience would follow. My husband opted for the oysters, followed by trout. I had the beet salad and salmon. Both were exquisite, but don't leave without the warm, apple date pudding.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaTour_Restaurant, Owner at LA Tour Restaurant, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Sally - Thank you for your review. We're so glad you and your husband chose to dine with us during your time in Vail and are even happier to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. Come back and see us again the next time you're in town! - PF
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Staff and Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We ate there for a large client dinner and the service was fantastic. The escargot, the oysters and their wine selection were also just splendid. What a great experience for the first night we were all in Vail.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaTour_Restaurant, Owner at LA Tour Restaurant, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for your review! We're happy we could accommodate you and your group while you were Vail, CO. We hope to see you again the next time you're in town! - PF
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, KY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Went with my brother and had some amazing "Small Plates" and drinks. Amazing Scallops Crudo, and Lobster Bisque! Best kept secret in Vail!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaTour_Restaurant, Owner at LA Tour Restaurant, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Leah,

Thank you for visiting us during your time in Vail! We're glad to hear that you and your brother enjoyed our happy hour. Please come back and see us again the next time you're in Vail, Colorado! - PF
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LA Tour Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to LA Tour Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LA Tour Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.