We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vail's Best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LA Tour Restaurant

LA Tour Restaurant
122 E Meadow Dr, Ste E3, Vail, CO 81657-5330
9704764403
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
LA Tour Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 101 restaurants in Vail
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Village Center Rd
Transit: If you are riding the Vail Bus, please get off at either the Solaris or Bridge Street stops. If your arriving by Eco Transit or hotel shuttles get off at the top level of the Vail Transportation Center and walk down the steps to your right. We are located directly across the street from the West end of the Vail Transportation Center.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Vail's Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I have dined at La Tour a number of times over the years and have had a wonderful experience each and every time. My family and I just happened to stop by on a night where all of the entrees were half off, but the food and service was 100%, as always. It's a crime to give away such great food at that price!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    179
    55
    22
    15
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Exquisite food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

We had dinner and although we didn't have a reservation they were so kind and got us a table. Our waitress was attentive and absolutely charming. The food was one of the best meals we have had here in Vail. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone wanting a quality meal with a quiet and romantic atmosphere.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leadville, Colorado
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great lobster bisque.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I have been here before and it it a very pretty place. One diner had lamb ravioli. She said it was good, ate it all, but felt like she wouldn't order it again. Another ordered the sole, and loved it so much, she said she'd be back for it during the off season. Because it was off season, entree's were 50% off. My girlfriend had steak tips and she really enjoyed it as well as the caesar salad. The salad was beautifully presented. Our waiter was quite knowledgable but could have been more attentive. I had the lobster bisque with some small pieces in it and puff pastry croutons. With our check, we were given tiny hot chocolates, which were awesome.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good during specials”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Small portions and high price, my wife and I ate threr cources, two drinks a sixty dollar bottle of wine that i have got in other restaunts fot 20% less. They were doing fifty % off all entrees witch is a great deal but you need to order two entrees if to want to feel full, still spent 300 on two not going huge during thier (special) over all food was good, service great, room nice, value not much.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Above average; but not excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

We took advantage of the 50% off entrees deal during shoulder season. The service was great. We started with Caesar salad and Lobster bisque; the salad was good and the Lobster bisque was decent. Our entrees were lamb ravioli and roasted chicken; the chicken was overly favored with lemon and the lamb ravioli was delicious. Overall, this was an above average meal at an above average (yet discounted) price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LA Tour Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to LA Tour Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LA Tour Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.