We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LA Tour Restaurant

LA Tour Restaurant
122 E Meadow Dr, Ste E3, Vail, CO 81657-5330
9704764403
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
LA Tour Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 101 Restaurants in Vail
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Village Center Rd
Transit: If you are riding the Vail Bus, please get off at either the Solaris or Bridge Street stops. If your arriving by Eco Transit or hotel shuttles get off at the top level of the Vail Transportation Center and walk down the steps to your right. We are located directly across the street from the West end of the Vail Transportation Center.
Durango, Colorado
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

We had dinner on the patio and everything was great. Good quality ingredients we felt great about giving to our children as well. Great location in Vail Village as well.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    63
    30
    17
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Picking a good restaurant in Vail”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Lots of good restaurants, few great ones so how do you choose. We like La Tour as a restAurant with a very good menu, great ambience, generally good service and adorable specials

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manakin Sabot, Va
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A Must Do when in Vail”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

This was our second visit and it's just as great as we remember. This time they featured a 3-course menu for $35 that was truly a great value and each course was excellent. be SURE to get the burrata cheese and watermelon salad if you go. It's *divine*

Service was good.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Top flight restaurant - great dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

This is one of the finest restaurants in Vail, CO. The service was friendly, attentive, yet not intrusive. Our server was helpful in suggesting items for us to try. We had a relaxing and delicious dinner. One person had lamb and two of us had sole. Everything was delicious.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Fine French Cusine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

What an outstanding restaurant! If you're looking for a fine dining experience where the food is exceptional, the service both friendly and accommodating and the atmosphere exquisite then spend your money here. We not only tried the Sunday brunch with their bottomless Mimosas but also went for the three course special the following night. The intimacy of the establishment and the professionlism of its staff permitted all of us to enjoy not only our food choices but each other's converstation as well. Pennsylvania is a long way from Vail, but we're confident upon return to this majestic area that a visit to La Tour will be on our agenda.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LA Tour Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to LA Tour Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LA Tour Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.