We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best movie theatre I have ever been to in my life!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cine Bistro

Cine Bistro
141 East Meadow Drive, Vail, CO 81657
(970) 476-0333
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 4 Fun & Games in Vail
Attraction details
Columbia, Missouri
Top Contributor
340 reviews 340 reviews
52 attraction reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
“Best movie theatre I have ever been to in my life!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

All I can say about this place is "wow"!!! Movie tickets were just a little more expensive than a standard theatre but the experience was worth twice the price. Had a great meal in a small theatre. First class experience all the way. Highly recommended if you are in Vail!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    15
    3
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Sophisticated movie venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

It's nice because you can reserve seats in advance -no hassle for seating, plus they validate parking next door-the seats are quite comfortable and they get first-run movies-they serve food too at your seat (up to 1/2 hour before the show starts)-which many people enjoy

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
2 reviews
“My son's favorite activity in Vail”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We went to Cine Bistro for dinner and a movie during our August trip to Vail. The food was pretty good and the seats were comfortable (but they don't recline). The movie screen is not especially large, but it is big enough. Pricey (like everything else in Vail) but the kids loved it, with my 12 year old naming it his favorite activity.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great desert option.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

My girlfriend and I used CineBistro as a desert destination after dinner at Russell's. This modern contemporary theater was awesome. The interior furnishings of the theater came as a pleasant surprise. We ordered the Creme Brûlée Cheesecake with a couple of coffees and throughly enjoyed our desert and movie, The Butler.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“upscale movie viewing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We went to the movie on a rainy afternoon. Loved the full menu. We got there 15 min early to order food. Big comfy seats with a swivel tray attached to seat. Small theatre so all seats are great!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cine Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Cine Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cine Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.