We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food, value and people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chicago Pizza

Chicago Pizza
1031 S Frontage Rd W, Ste F, Vail, CO 81657-5220
970-476-7000
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #88 of 101 restaurants in Vail
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: Take advantage of Vail"s great public transport that drops you off at the front door! Ask for the Red and Green bus route. Many hotels will also have private shuttles that will drop you off and pick you up!
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great food, value and people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We really enjoyed our dinner here. Service was so amazing, we felt like family. We had pizzas and salads--they were delicious and best value for the money than any other place in the Vail Valley. We will be back!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

66% Recommend
    21
    3
    3
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Excellent all around. Friendly customer service and great pizza. we were on our condo week and was looking for a quick dinner, stopped in and was really surprised with the food and service.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melville, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Bad Italian food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

My family and I stopped here for dinner. The fact that no one was in the restaurant should have given us fair warning. We ordered sandwiches and a calzone. My meatball sandwich was on dry bread with unmelted cheese and was of poor tasting. The grilled chicken sandwich was made with small pieces of chopped chicken on the same dry bread covered with sauce that tasted like it was out of a can. The calzone was the worst my son had ever tasted.The door to the restaurant was blocked by a box fan with the doors open to the restaurant. The waitress added a 18% gratuity and the service was poor. I would stay away from this place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Arrowhead, California, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“NOT Chicago Pizza I know”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

this is not like Chicago Pizza, maybe they bought rights to the name, but they would've done better spending the money on buying a recipe for real Chicago Pizza. I can do better buying frozen pizza in the grocery store.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“best pizza ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!try the greek!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

we took our family of 8. by far the best pizza in vail! we had 2 -18" pies. finished it all.. 3 greek salads....super service... this place has been around at least 20 years, they have perfected the pizza at 8000 ft. we will be back.... thanks, the ks...

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chicago Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Chicago Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chicago Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.