We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pub grub!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of George Restaurant & Pub

George Restaurant & Pub
292 E Meadow Dr, Vail, CO 81657-3613
970-476-2656
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 101 Restaurants in Vail
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Houston, TX
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good pub grub!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Enjoyed this well-hidden pub in Vail during our stay. The ahi tuna salad was very well prepared. The service was good, even though the place was quiet. Our waiter was just great. When we told him we were heading to Telluride the next day, he recommended some great hiking spots for us.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    36
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Funky w good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Three of us looking for Asian food, & this had one of the better ratings for Asian food in the area. Yakisoba noodles dry, tasteless. Sparse veggies, overcooked. Must be a better alternative

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A BAR with food ?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

You would not expect this in a underground bar but I was suprised at how good the food was and the Table service was great!, Surf and turf without the steak upgrade, sirloin was perfectly cooked and king crab very affordable. (also great fish and chips w/peas :) FYI

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good value for drinks, so-so for food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

We went there after reading all the good reviews. May be we set our expectations too high. So called "happy hour" lasts from 4 to 9pm. The drinks are priced quite well, but that night we did not drink, we actually came for food. You get appetizers/pub grub for $9 and $16 entrees. Which is basically from $0 to 2.50 discount off the menu price. Most of the items people in our party ordered were fairly small, even for appetizer/pub grub size, spare for fish and chips. If you are coming here to have 3-4 drinks and one of the "pub grub" items to go along with the drinks, it would be a good value for you, not so much if you are mainly coming to eat.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland, United States
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Cheap food in Vail”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

If you want cheap food in a loud bar this is for you. Noisy, crowded and young. Decent burgers and beer.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed George Restaurant & Pub also viewed

 

Been to George Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage George Restaurant & Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.