We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary & Birthday Celebration!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Terra Bistro

Terra Bistro
352 E Meadow Dr, Vail, CO 81657-4507
970-476-6836
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Terra Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 109 Restaurants in Vail
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: French, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Doing business, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Borrowing the Latin word for Earth in its name, Terra Bistro has been transforming whole foods into gourmet innovations for more than 17 years. Today, Terra Bistro is still considered a leader in the gourmet green movement. Our menus are 100% all – natural and our recipes utilize 85% to 100% certified organic ingredients. Over the years Terra Bistro has also lead the charge to embrace earth - friendly and humane values in operating our business. Our chef diligently seeks ingredients from sustainable sources and humane conditions. All seafood on our menu is Seafood Watch approved and/or a member of the CleanFish Alliance. Terra Bistro employs an in-house state-of-the art water purification and bottling system, which each year prevents thousands of bottles from entering our local landfill. We are also partnered with the Humane Society of the United States and the ProtectSeals campaign. World-renowned and a local favorite, Terra Bistro is a must for the green-conscious “foodie”.
Overland Park, Kansas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Anniversary & Birthday Celebration!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Celebrated our 35th wedding anniversary, our daughter's 1st year wedding anniversary, and my son's 21st birthday here Monday night (7/15/2013). Found the menu to be a little pricey, but the food and service was excellent. The dry rubbed olives & salmon/risotto fritters were very tasty. Salads were cold and the dressings were delicious. My cobia(white flaky fish)was very well prepared. Family members who ordered steak said that you could cut it with a fork, and that they were excellently seasoned. I really enjoyed the bread pudding for desert. Ate here last year and this year, and should we return in the near future, will most likely return again.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    110
    37
    23
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Del Mar, California
1 review
“Best Birthday Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Recently we celebrated my Father's 90th birthday at Terra Bistro. We were a group of ten and were seated at their large round table. We were all impressed with the food and the service. Tom, our waiter was attentive and helped to make my Father's experience very special. Highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Complimentary Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at the Vail Mountain Lodge where the Bistro is located and they served a great breakfast, the atmosphere was nice and the staff we very pleasant.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Food & Exceptional Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Had Thanksgiving dinner here and it couldn't have been more delicious! The selection was outstanding and the service was perfect from the moment we walked in until we left. Great option if you are not up for cooking.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Our family of 4 had one of our best meals in Vail at this restaurant. Highly recommend the filet, pork tenderloin and cobia, all unique and delicious. We also had the sweet potato ravioli appetizer, which my daughter loved(I enjoyed it also). Bread and lentil dip was tasty. Service was very good. Highly recommend.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terra Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Terra Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terra Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.