We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The way chicken should be” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yellowbelly

Yellowbelly
N. Frontage Rd. West, Vail, CO
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 101 Restaurants in Vail
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
San Francisco, California, USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The way chicken should be”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is a great find on the outskirts of Vail in a strip mall. The staff could not be any friendlier! Amazingly good "fast food" rotisserie and fried chicken and fantastic sides like a great kale salad with roasted carrots. Yum!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    12
    1
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stopped in for lunch on the my way to the Western Slope it is fantastic. Perfect place for Omnivores and Herbivores, great chicken and a good selection of sides for the vegetarian in the group. This will be my new stopping place when I make my across state trips. One of the best meals in this style of restaurant, the brussel slaw was delicious!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Chicken and Sides”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

My wife and I were traveling through Vail and were delighted to find this new restaurant. Order at the counter and delivery to the table. Chicken is as good as we have had, even at our favorite places. The sides are incredibly good and unique; we tried four of them and were very impressed at the quality and flavors. We had fried white meat plate and a sandwich plate. All great. The food is restaurant chef quality with fresh ingredients and unique recipes. Top it off with very friendly service and cane sugar soda fountain. All this for $10 a plate, including a drink. We could not have been happier with our choice for a relaxed and casual, delicious dinner.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We ate here after our hike -- the food was amazing... and good for you. It is hard to find places that have healthy food but are also quick. The owner was awesome and told us about how it all started. We were so impressed -- we will definitely eat here over and over on our trips to Vail!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great chicken!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This is a great place for a quick and delicious meal in Vail. Food is great - chicken with a choice of many sides. People are super friendly!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yellowbelly also viewed

 

Been to Yellowbelly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yellowbelly, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.