We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Vail

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Vail to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Vail
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2211 N Frontage Rd, Vail, CO 81657   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Vail
Frisco, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Affordable and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

This Holiday Inn was a great deal compared to the other hotels the weekend we stayed. The shuttle was very convenient and ran every 30 minutes. The restaurants at the property were suprisingly really good and seemed to be a local favorite. The rooms were clean with comfortable beds. It was a great deal for our 3 day weekend ski trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    84
    47
    16
    14
See reviews for
51
62
24
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado, USA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We were here for a wedding and booked a condo room, since we had 5 adults. The room featured a full (but small and not very equipped) kitchen, one and a half bathrooms, a loft with a king bed in a separate bedroom and 2 queens out in the open. It was a small condo with not much seating really, but the price was right since we saved having to not rent another room, and it was better than having to sit on beds. The room was clean although maybe a little aged. The water needed to run about 10 minutes in the kitchen sink to get it cool enough to drink and we didn't love the bed layout, A wall would do well to separate the 2 beds in the loft. Still, we had a good experience there. It was very quiet, the lobby is really nice, the front desk was accommodating, the price is very good for Vail, and the location, though not in the village itself, is pretty decent. McDonald's, Qdoba and a couple of grocery stores are within a very short walking distance. The restaurant, which is on-site, was OK, but pretty expensive and we had a long wait. All in all this hotel is a very good choice if you are on a budget, or if you need a condo-type space.

Room Tip: Choose a condo room if you need more space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The hotel was clean, staff was extremely nice and friendly. The Holiday Inn is right in the middle of everything, you can walk everywhere! The Westside Cafe located in the hotel had the BEST breakfast I've had in years, just delicious! This hotel had everything we needed without the price you pay to stay in the over rated Vail Village hotels!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

The hotel and staff were pleasant, room was great and breakfast was very good. Would definitely stay here again! Received vouchers for beverages at the lounge and also discount for a meal at the restaurant.
It is not walking distance to shops in Vail but is very close to drive to.
I was traveling on a BMW touring motorcycle and they even went as far as allowing me to keep it under the front canopy out of the weather. This was really appreciated!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, ga
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This hotel was a pleasant surprise for the price, king size comfortable bed, very clean room and hotel, the lounge on the main floor has a huge gas log fireplace and nice seating area, computer and coffee area for guests, hot tub room and pool , the restaurant attached was awesome! We had dinner and breakfast there, using local fresh products, huge servings! Very confident to I70 ski area and shopping. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We visited Vail for 2 nights and My Gosh! I was Very happy with my stay! Hotel was very comfortable to stay in. Staff were nice. Best thing is the Hotel is close to the village. Which we went to very often! During our visit.. we literally witnessed the whole season change in 3 days. hah! First day were were there. Luscious Greeneries! (was disappointed because we were hoping to see foliage change) NExt day! We see intense colors clumps here and there on the mountains. Then that night. we were rained in... and next Morning! all mountain tops are covered in snow! AMAZING! Thank you Holiday Inn for providing comfortable and affordable stay! I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

If your party has four adults and one child and the idea of squeezing into a standard room and adding a roll away bed frightens you, then get the spacious condo! They're on the super secret code fourth floor and feature kitchens, living room with sleeper sofa, fire place, balcony, and a half bath on the main floor. Up in the loft (via the spiral stairway) are two queen beds and the bathroom sink. A bath with shower and toilet are up there too. Only drawback is the very open floor plan, but it is great overall. Recently renovated with granite and dark wood cabinets. We loved the pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Vail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Vail

Address: 2211 N Frontage Rd, Vail, CO 81657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Vail
#16 Family Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Vail 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Apex Vail Hotel is a remodeled multi-million dollar hotel. As a Vail Quality Holiday Inn, the amenities on-site match those of a 5-star resort. On-site you will find three popular restaurants of varied cuisine from sushi to Italian, a breathtaking cozy lobby lounge, richly appointed hotel rooms and mountain style condominiums , as well as a massage studio for an affordable yet luxurious experience. We pride ourselves in offering our guests a truly unique combination of outstanding products and guest experience combined with value. The Holiday Inn Apex Vail Hotel is located just minutes away from Vail Village and offers a free shuttle service to the Vail Ski Mountain throughout the winter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Vail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - Apex Vail Hotel Vail
Vail Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Vail, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.