We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elway's Vail

Elway's Vail
174 East Gore Creek Drive, The Lodge at Vail, Vail, CO 81657
970-754-7818
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Elway's Vail is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 101 Restaurants in Vail
Price range: $20 - $80
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: The Lodge at Vail
Denver
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We ate at the bar and had a great experience. I had the mojito and it was perfect, not too sweet. The tuna tartare was great and the corn and chicken chowder was outstanding. Great food as always.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    32
    22
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vail, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great place in a great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We often enjoy Elway's in Cherry Creek, but being in Vail makes everything look and taste better. Just order a filet and two side dishes to share, then a great bottle of wine..paradise in paradise. Multiply this suggestion times two for every couple you bring along.

Stephanie Churchman

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excelente Filet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

My steak filet was cooked and seasoned to perfection. We were ten people and must of us ordered meat, everyone was very pleased. As everything in Vail it was a little pricey but worth it. Service was kind of slow, but everyone was very nice!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Rey, CA
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Terrific food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Much better than standard steakhouse fare. The crab legs were delicious, and the filet was cooked and seasoned perfectly. The service was prompt, attentive, and cheerful. I would go back in a second.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Valentine's Dinner !!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

What an exceptional meal. We arrived 45-minutes before our reservation time, but the staff sat us early at a table right next to the fireplace. It was a very romantic setting that was only outdone by the meal we had. We started with the Lobster Tail appetizer ($21) which was served with three (3) different sauces. We enjoyed a great bottle of Stags Leap Petite Sarah (2008), which was decanted promptly so it would have time to open, before our entrees arrived. I had the bone-in Ribeye, which was the best steak (even better than Ruth's Chris) I've ever had, Sally had the Filet, which was also exceptional. Side dishes were separately priced. We had the Zucchini & Broccoli, both were prepared perfectly. We finished off our dinner by sharing a generous piece of their cheesecake, with strawberry sauce. The dinner was expensive, but well worth every penny. The service was impeccable!!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elway's Vail also viewed

 

Been to Elway's Vail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elway's Vail, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.