We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ritz Carlton Vail” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ritz-Carlton Club & Residences, Vail

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ritz-Carlton Club & Residences, Vail to your Saves list
Ritz-Carlton Club & Residences, Vail
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   728 West Lionshead Circle, Vail, CO 81657   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Vail
Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ritz Carlton Vail”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

This is our second summer to spend time at the Ritz Carlton Vail. The property is what you would expect from a Ritz , Four Seasons etc. but the staff is what sets it apart from all the rest. They always have friendly remark and smile whenever you see them and they all put out that "extra effort" that makes a stay special. The property is located within an easy walk or Ritz shuttle of all of the great Vail dining spots and shopping. Bikes are available for use on a first come basis but we haven't had any problem in getting one when we wanted. A biking/ jogging trail is located directly behind the hotel that follows Gore Creek for several miles. There is something to do for everyone. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    12
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
62
21
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vail, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is our third summer at the Ritz Carlton Residences in Vail and each year has been better than the previous one. The warm greeting we receive when arriving makes you feel as though you're coming home. The quality of the staff, the facilities and the apartment are exceptional and continue to exceed our expectations. The quality of the service staff is impeccable and extremely accommodating. There is true value in staying at the Ritz. I would definitely recommend the Ritz to enhance anyone's stay in Vail.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We absolutely loved the time we had at the Ritz Club in Vail! We tried to extend our stay, but the hotel is booked full! A beautiful facility with great amenities in the perfect location! The entire staff was exemplary and addressed us by name during our entire stay! Located within easy walking distance to Lionshead and Vail Village area! In the heart of all activities both summer and winter!

Room Tip: Some of the units do not have an outside balcony, be sure to request a unit with a balcony! The morn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The Ritz-Carlton Club is simply THE best place to stay in Vail! The people are so incredible, they are helpful, remember your name every time, the facilities are impeccable, and the location is wonderful both winter and summer!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, Missouri
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We recently stayed at the Ritz Carlton Residences, using our Marriott Vacation Club points. I expect that it us very expensive but do not know exactly how much it costs-- kind of like getting your appendix removed. ;)

The facility is outstanding, well-kept, beautiful, spacious, lovely, etc. It is one of the nicest places I have ever stayed. We especially liked the pool area, with live, high-quality music, bar service, etc.

The service ranged from very good to superb, but a couple of service lapses kept the resort from getting my "5 star" rating. I would definitely recommend staying here if vacationing to the Vail area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I recently needed to be in Vail on a business matter and chose to stay at the Ritz. The accomodations and staff exceeded my expectations by far. The amenties were the icing on the cake after long work days and there was no detail left unattended. Seriously as good as it gets!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, FL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Terrific staff, great location and a beautiful facility. What's not to like?

As much as my family loves to ski Vai we are even greater fans of being there over the summer. The Ritz-Carlton Club & Residences in Vail is our favorite place to stay in our favorite get-away destination.

Room Tip: Can't beat the rooms facing Gore Creek. Leave the windows open at night and enjoy the tranquili...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ritz-Carlton Club & Residences, Vail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ritz-Carlton Club & Residences, Vail

Address: 728 West Lionshead Circle, Vail, CO 81657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Vail
#4 Family Hotel in Vail
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vail
#8 Romantic Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ritz-Carlton Club & Residences, Vail 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ritz-Carlton Club & Residences, Vail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Club, Vail Hotel Vail

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ritz-Carlton Club & Residences, Vail, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.