We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Ritz is great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ritz-Carlton Club & Residences, Vail

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ritz-Carlton Club & Residences, Vail to your Saves list
Ritz-Carlton Club & Residences, Vail
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   728 West Lionshead Circle, Vail, CO 81657   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Vail
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The Ritz is great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We have stayed here 5 times over the last several months and the Ritz does many things very well. The Valet is always helpful and make sure you get plenty of water. the twice daily housekeeping does a great job and the chocolates at the turn down service is a nice touch. The ski valet take you from the hotel and drops you a short (100yd) walk to the base of Lionshead were your skis are waiting for you. The pool and hot tubs are very nice and the patio is spacious. The units are nicely furnished and very roomy. The only drawback is there is no food service available, but every unit does have a full kitchen.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    12
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
62
21
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We had a good time. Rooms are great and comfortable. Lack of a restaurant is annoying. They will give you a free ride to the grocery store or anywhere else in vail. Resort delivery overcharged me by several hundred dollars so beware using this service.

Resort also had a nice game room with billiards, foosball, air hockey, and video games.


We would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

My family of 5 stayed in a two bedroom condo. From the moment you pull in the driveway the property feels execlusive and you feel special. We were very impressed with the size of our condo and the luxury finishings. Even though you are not right on the ski field the ski valet is seamless. I would highly recommend the Ritz Club in Vail

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Our 2 bedroom 2 bath unit was plenty of room for our family of 5. When we arrived they already had our kitchen fully stocked with groceries I requested. A ski valet came to our room to fit our family for skis and boots. The resort is just a short distance to the slopes. All you have to do is call to the ski valet when you are ready to go to the slopes and they load everything on a nice shuttle and take it to the bottom of the slopes. They also have a chauffeur available to take to wherever you would like to go in the evenings. The concierge was very helpful with setting up evening reservations. I would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed there the week before Christmas with my entire family (we rented several condos for the week). I have never stayed anywhere that is so customer service oriented. We go to Vail every year, and this was our first time at the Ritz, and we were incredibly impressed. The accommodations are outstanding and absolutely the nicest in Vail! I was a little worried at first that it might be too far to the Gondola, but the ski shuttle service is so easy and convenient, especially since you don't ever have to carry your own skis - they do that for you! I would highly recommend this resort to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

OMG seriously one of the best services ever!!! The staff was very very nice and all of them would go above and beyond to help us out!! The room was very spacious and comfortable and the amnesties were great!!! I would highly recommend the ritz to anyone staying in the area!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Vail skiing is like no place on earth and the Ritz is like no lodging on earth! This place is perfect! The rooms are large and well equipped including large bathrooms with high end everything. The ski valet make everything easy. It's just perfect!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ritz-Carlton Club & Residences, Vail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ritz-Carlton Club & Residences, Vail

Address: 728 West Lionshead Circle, Vail, CO 81657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Vail
#4 Family Hotel in Vail
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vail
#8 Romantic Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ritz-Carlton Club & Residences, Vail 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ritz-Carlton Club & Residences, Vail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Club, Vail Hotel Vail

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ritz-Carlton Club & Residences, Vail, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.