We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort to your Saves list
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   174 E Gore Creek Dr, Vail, CO 81657   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HOLIDAY SAVINGS IN VAIL!
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Vail
Denver, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I have never been to Vail, but a good friend of mine was getting married in Eagle and she recommended The Lodge at Vail. With the great rate that was offered and the location, it was one of the best weekends!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAV81657, Manager at The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for your review! I hope it was a wonderful wedding! Thank you for choosing the Lodge as your hotel of choice during your friends big weekend! We look forward to your next stay at the Lodge at Vail!

Kind Regards,

Shannon Best
sbest@vailresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    115
    39
    36
    32
See reviews for
127
180
21
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vail
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

The Lodge is a few steps from a gondola ascending the mountain; excellent walking and biking also close. The restaurants and shops of the Village are easily walked to. The patio for breakfast starts the day off perfectly.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAV81657, Manager at The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for your review Pamela S! I am glad you enjoyed our fire pit service at Cucina, our breakfast restaurant. If you live close enough, make sure to come back in the next few weeks to see the beautiful aspen leaves changing color! The restaurants in the area will start their fall specials soon and it is a perfect time for a Vail getaway! I hope to you see you soon at the Lodge at Vail.

Kind Regards,

Shannon Best
sbest@vailresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

The pool is in a courtyard with sun for approximately 2 hours but screaming children all day long. Scintillating view of the side of a building and is not the pool shown on the website, it's small, dirty and crowded and smells like burning grease from the grill in the only sunny corner of the courtyard after 2pm. Don't be fooled, the amenities the average guest has access too are nothing like the amenities shown on the website.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAV81657, Manager at The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Good Day Lillymacus,

I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your recent stay at the Lodge at Vail. I believe the pictures you are referring to were posted by a fellow Trip Advisor user and I wanted to let you know I have reached out to our marketing manager to see if there is a way for us to remove the pictures posted by travelers when needed to ensure our guests are seeing an accurate representation of our product. Thank you for your candid feedback.

Kind Regards,

Shannon Best
Director of Rooms
sbest@vailresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Enjoyed our stay at The Lodge in Vail. Great location and very helpful staff. We only stayed in the hotel one night but we enjoyed it very much. And very nice valet staff that held our car as we walked around the village.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAV81657, Manager at The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for your kind review! I hope you are able to come back and stay at the Lodge at Vail again. Next time you will have to stay longer so you can fully enjoy all of the luxury amenities our resort has to offer. I look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Shannon Best
sbest@vailresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We got married this past weekend in Vail and chose to hold our reception at The Lodge at Vail, and our stay could not have been more perfect! We stayed in a standard room the first night and luxury swuite the next two, and both we're clean, beautifully decorated, the beds were so comfortable and views off the balcony incredible. The suite was the nicest room I've ever stayed in in my life, it was GORGEOUS! The staff was so attentive and helpful, it made the entire weekend stress free

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAV81657, Manager at The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for your review! It was such a pleasure to host you and your family and friends on your special weekend. I am thrilled that the staff was able to help make this a stress free weekend for you so you could enjoy every moment of your big day. I hope that you can come back to the Lodge and celebrate many anniversaries to come! Congratulations to you, we wish you both the best!

Kind Regards,

Shannon Best
Director of Rooms
sbest@vailresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Our family has been traveling to Vail for summer vacation the last thirteen years. Once we found The Lodge, about ten years ago, we have never stayed anywhere else. We have a family of six and the Villas are just perfect! Stylish, comfortable, spacious, and clean! Just call the front desk or concierge and they will help you with whatever you need. Great service and a wonderful staff!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAV81657, Manager at The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for your glowing review. A decade as a repeat guest is a huge compliment and we truly appreciate your business. Please let me know if there is ever anything I can personally assist you with during your future stays at the Lodge at Vail. I look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Kind Regards,

Shannon Best
Director of Rooms
sbest@vailresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

The marriott moved our entire conference group here at the last minute and they handled it beautifully. Especially the valet staff- the cheerfully hauled our luggage and bikes back and forth. Very nice hotel

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAV81657, Manager at The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Good Day Paddy 318,

Thank you for sharing your review! I am happy that we were able to help in what I am sure was a very exhausting experience for you! I hope that we can welcome you back to the Lodge at Vail in the future when you able to enjoy our beautiful resort and all of it's amenities in full. Please reach out to me if you plan another trip to Vail!

Kind Regards,

Shannon Best
Director of Rooms
sbest@vailresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort

Address: 174 E Gore Creek Dr, Vail, CO 81657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Vail
#8 Business Hotel in Vail
#8 Luxury Hotel in Vail
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#11 Family Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Vail to Undergo Significant Renovations - Summer/Fall 2014 We are very excited to announce that starting this summer The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort will undergo a transformation to make our hotel even more comfortable and inviting with a modern, mountain chic design. Our International Wing of hotel rooms underwent renovations in 2008, and now our 56 remaining alpine-inspired hotel rooms will be completely renovated, along with a refresh in the lobby, main stairways and corridors, to make your stay with us better than ever. As we complete the renovations from August through December 2014, the property will remain open with all hotel amenities accessible to guests including spa, restaurants and other public areas. We hope you'll come stay with us to enjoy the incredible summer experience Vail has to offer, and to return next winter to experience the newly renovated Lodge at Vail! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Vail, a Rock Hotel Vail
Hotel Vail a Rockresort
a Rockresort Hotel Vail
Lodge Vail

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.