We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great April walking” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Booth Falls Trail

Booth Falls Trail
Vail, CO
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 55 Activities in Vail
Type: Hiking Trails, Sports
Activities: Hiking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Six-mile hiking trail climbs 3,000 feet in elevation as it passes varied scenery including lakes, waterfalls and aspen forests.
Bavaria
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great April walking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This was a beautiful hike, showcasing some of Vail's natural beauty. The initial climb onto the trail is a bit steep, but shouldn't be a problem for moderately fit people. Once you've pushed through that initial climb, it is just a beautiful walk.

In April there was bright sunshine at the bottom of the trail and snow (that was passable in walking boots) as we climbed higher. Ensure you get off the trial by midday to avoid the afternoon storms that can roll in.

Easy morning hike, well worth the time!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    18
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great hiking in Vail”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This was our first experience going uphill somewhere other than Vail Mountain, and we all loved it. It's a beautiful hike, with a variety of scenery along the way. Go early if possible - it does get crowded and parking is limited. You'll meet great people on the hike (and lots of very fun dogs!). We went in June, which is still a little wet and mucky - probably best to do July - October.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

This trail is such untampered natural beauty. It is marked as beginner to moderate. It is more like moderate if you are not acclimated to the altitude. It is well worth the hike. It is a day trip. Be prepared with ample water. It is the only thing that can help with the oxygen.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful in the Fall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

For most hikers, this would be a considered an easy to moderate hike...for a flat-lander like me, it was a bit more difficult, given the altitude. It was, nonetheless, a beautiful hike and worth the effort. The golden aspens were just stunning.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The Beauty of Booth Falls Trail”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

4 of us hiked to the falls and back. It took us about 2 1/2 hours round trip. This trail wasn't overcrowded, it gave us a good work out, and was well marked. I'm glad I didn't have my kiddos with me though because at the ages of 4 and 7 it would have been too difficult and long for them. The scenery was stunning, the fall colors were breathtaking, and then when we reached the falls.....WOW.....so incredible! A must do when in Vail for a little slice of heaven on earth!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Booth Falls Trail also viewed

 

Been to Booth Falls Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Booth Falls Trail, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.