We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Concept! Loved it.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cine Bistro

Cine Bistro
141 East Meadow Drive, Vail Village, Vail, CO
(970) 476-3344
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 109 Restaurants in Vail
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Park City, Utah
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
“What a Concept! Loved it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

Great new concept in movie and a meal! Amazed no one else has really tried this business model. Take in a movie and enjoy dinner at the same time.

We attended a private party and screening with appetizers in the lobby bar followed by a three course dinner in the theater. We did check out the regular menu and were amazed at how reasonable the prices were. Good or bad, however you want to look at it, but portions were massive. A tip would be to share. The $11 Caesar Salad could easily fill two persons. My wife had salmon, I had garlic shrimp ravioli. Both were fantastic. Dessert was bread pudding. Only complaint was that everything was served together, but that comes with the territory of getting your meal before the movie.

Loved it and would go again!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    27
    9
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Dinner and a Movie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

I loved everything about this place from the assigned seating and awesome decor to the friendly staff and the food. Perfect place to catch a movie and enjoy a meal.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

The presentation of the food was amazing!!! I give the cooks a BIG thumbs up!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great Little Spot To Catch A Movie!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

Went here on a Sunday night when it was a bit quiet in Vail. Really cool place to see a movie. You have personal waiters that serve you before the movie starts. You can order anything from food (burgers, etc), unlimited popcorn, drinks (alcoholic and non)... and the list goes on. It is a little more expensive then a regular movie theatre, but the ambience and overall experience is worth it. You pay for what you get.

I would definitely recommend checking Cinebistro out if you want a night off or just want to relax and watch a movie in style.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gypsum, Colorado
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“A great evening out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

My partner and I just had a lovely evening out at the Cinebistro in Vail, and it's easy to recommend to anyone who likes a night out at the movies! This is a luxury cinema, with a terrific sound system, and very comfortable and spacious seating, all combined with a fully equipped kitchen and a bar - you can go just for the movies, or have anything from a drink to a complete dinner that is served in the theatre just before the coming attractions, so there's plenty of time to eat, and then watch the movie. Service is friendly and efficient, and the food is quite good, surprisingly so for a movie theatre - they clearly take the food and drinks seriously at the Cinebistro! This is a terrific experience that adds a great option for an evening out in Vail!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cine Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cine Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.