We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cinebistro

Cinebistro
141 East Meadow Drive, Vail Village, Vail, CO
(970) 476-3344
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 101 restaurants in Vail
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Bistro
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
petd0c
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

We visited the Cinebistro while in Vail for the holidays. What a fun experience. The food is very good. The popcorn is not great. The waitstaff did an outstanding job at recommending items. We sat in the front row...I know, most people don ttlike the fornt row...but let me tell you its the best seat in the house! There are ottomans to rest you feet on, the view is great (no neck strain at all) and the sound is fabulous! This place is a must-do while in Vail. Burgers are fantastic...hot coffee drinks with various liquors worth every penny, reasonable wine selection, and a show!!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    28
    26
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
286 reviews 286 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“If you think of this as a diner, then you are ok1”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Had dinner here on night as it looked like fun. It was very average food, but it was nice to have it when you are watching teh movie.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Nice to have dinner and a movie!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011

The pasta dishes and burgers were very good. Not really high end of course, but good comfort food after a long day of skiing in the cold. I like how they do tell you the tip is included already. Would go again.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fun way to see a movie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

We have come to this move theater several times and have always enjoyed our experience. It is so much more relaxing to sit in the comfortable leather chairs than worry about what would be growing on some of the other more questionable seats in other movie theaters. Being able to enjoy a drink or popcorn in a theater sounds like it may be overrated, but it really is worth it. The food we have tried has been pretty good - obviously not the highest quality, but incredibly impressive how quickly it is prepared and brought to you, especially considering that the kitchen must get a huge rush of orders every 2 hours and have to prepare them all within 30 minutes. A little more expensive than I would like, but worth it - especially if you get a local's card (just show an Eagle County drivers license) and you get rewards like free popcorn, free tickets after spending a certain amount, etc.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Vermont
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience for Moviegoers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

My husband and I tried this experience recently and enjoyed it very much. We are movie buffs though we hate the cramped, uncomfortable seats of many theaters and found the seating and atmosphere at Cinebistro to be divine! I likened it to flying first class. The food was much better than I had anticipated (my husband had a veggie burger and fries, I had the seared tuna salad) and we had an artichoke dip appetizer in the bar area before going into the theater. The total cost of the evening was much as it would be if we were going out for dinner and a movie, though the wine was pricey...$15 for a 'large' glass. We plan to go to the CB again before we end our vacation, so that's twice in one week. A great recommendation from us!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinebistro also viewed

 

Been to Cinebistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cinebistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.