We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Staff at the Four Seasons was incredible. They helped my son recover after surgery” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Vail Road, Vail, CO 81657   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Vail Getaway
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Staff at the Four Seasons was incredible. They helped my son recover after surgery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Everyone at the hotel and residences where we stayed was amazing. We needed extra attention bc of my son's surgery and they were right on it. They drove us back and forth to the hospital, ran to the pharmacy at a moment's notice and kept our spirits up. They helped out with so many things we didn't even know we needed. And they were so very compassionate. I can only imagine what it would have been like if we had been here for vacation!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    80
    41
    12
    5
See reviews for
175
238
14
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is the second time in a couple of months we took a great weekend getaway to the luxurious Four Seasons in Vail. It was a special anniversary weekend for us, and they immediately upgraded us on arrival and we found champagne and chocolate covered strawberries in our beautiful room! We love staying until Monday and watching our Broncos play in the Fireside Lounge. Wonderful services and gorgeous facility. We'll be back soon!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We had a great time. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are very nice. Our stay was very relaxing and we felt pampered!!! The pool and hot tubs are great! We really appreciated the warm towels next to the pool. It was also fun to finish swimming and sit by the outdoor fireplace in a warm robe that was provided. We stayed off season so the hotel bar was not open all of the time but this was not an issue as many places in Vail are open and just a short walk away. Overall it was a great stay and we will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

All-in-all, an incredible experience. Wish I could've utilized the spa a bit more, but the time I spent in there was very relaxing and unique. The staff was very friendly and often engaged by my name.The highlight however: the in-house restaurant Flame had the best steak I had ever eaten. Just wow.

Highly recommended stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

When booking we deliberately chose the Four Seasons based on fabulous personal experiences throughout the world at their properties. Vail's Four Seasons was disappointing in that we were not fore warned that the hotel would be in "off season mode" so despite an upgrade to a suite, and admirably not being charged for one of our three nights, the hotel facilities were barely open. The Flame dining room ( the only one in the hotel ) was closed two of the three days we were there and on one of those days, inexplicably so was the only bar / lounge! Imagine our surprize to find a $30/ day resort fee on our bill! Our room had a beautiful view but was sparsely furnished . All in all a disappointing experience unfortunately.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Hotel is GREAT! Restaurants are GREAT! Especially like that Four Seasons is dog friendly! The Standard rooms are deluxe and spacious. Nice views from the mountain view rooms. Also, nice view of the pool.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The Four Seasons Vail is top notch. Although there are a lot of great hotels in Vail, we chose the Four Seasons to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary because we knew without a doubt the Four Seasons would not let us down. Upon check-in, we were automatically upgraded to a beautiful suite with champagne and chocolate strawberries waiting for us. Everyone is friendly. The service is impeccable. The spa was awesome as well. Thanks to everyone there for making our weekend special.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FsrVail, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Congratulations again on your 15th wedding anniversary, and thank you for choosing to stay with us. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay, and I look forward to welcome you back to our beautiful resort !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vail
0.5 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
0.5 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#1 of 34 in Vail
5.0 of 5 stars 918 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
0.6 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#8 of 34 in Vail
4.5 of 5 stars 247 reviews
8.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail

Address: 1 Vail Road, Vail, CO 81657
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vail
#5 Luxury Hotel in Vail
#6 Family Hotel in Vail
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail 5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the gateway to Vail Village, Four Seasons Resort Vail presents a fresh interpretation of a grand alpine hotel. With 121 guestrooms, 19 Residence Club units and 16 Private Residences, the Resort features amazing mountain views, a signature restaurant, Flame, and full-service Spa with 13 treatment rooms. The heated pool, flanked by a fireplace, is open year-round. In winter, skiing is a breeze with the Four Seasons Ski Concierge at the base of the Vista Bahn chairlift. In summer, families discover dazzling outdoor enjoyment, with an abundance of activities including horseback riding, fly fishing, zip lining, rafting, biking and more. With the largest guestrooms in all of Vail Valley — each with a soaking tub and a stone fireplace — you may not want to leave the room! Yet the Resort is just steps away to Village nightlife, shopping, al fresco dining and the renowned Village "apres" lifestyle Vail is known for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, TIG Global and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Vail
Four Seasons Resort Vail Hotel Vail

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.