We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like Living in Vail!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Vail Road, Vail, CO 81657   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Ski Free Package
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Vail
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Like Living in Vail!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Excellent facility. Warm and inviting. Perfect Vail Village location. Walk everywhere. Superb in-hotel dining. Exceptionally capable and friendly staff. So much is always going on in Vail that it is hard to just sit around. Short walk along the river to Lion's Head Village for another great Vail dining and shopping experience. Hiking and biking starts at the hotel's front door. And there is skiing! Some of the best in the world and more accessible this year with the new 10-person super gondola. Great ride and fantastic views!

Room Tip: Try for mountain and village views. Using American Express Platinum travel provides for a room upgra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    62
    38
    11
    6
See reviews for
141
189
13
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Attention to detail, quality, cleanliness, a beautiful and quiet room with an amazing view = a perfect destination. The staff were very helpful, breakfast was delicious, the fireplace in the room added to the ambiance, the pool was lovely and although we didn't go to the spa, it was very enticing. The hotel is conveniently located for walking or catching a bus.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This resort lived up to it's reputation! We had a lovely room looking up at the mountain and the village. Our supper and breakfast were delicious and the staff top notch! The lounge had comfortable seating and floor to ceiling windows offering beautiful views! The staff brought a small birthday cake to our room! Excellent!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Our first stay and we really enjoyed it, nice room, great breakfast outside with a terrific view ! We really enjoyed it right in the village ! And we will be back. Great workout room and beautiful pool area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

My family and had a wonderful 3 night stay and the Vail Four Seasons Resort. The Resort is top shelf and the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The resort has dozens of dining options, all just a short stroll from the property. Or just stay put and have an excellent dining experience at the resort. We'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

My wife and I needed a quick getaway so we drove up to the mountains to spend it at the FS Vail. The location is very accessible (right off Highway 70). For Spring, Summer and Fall it is very convenient. For the winter, it is not a ski/ski out resort so you have a short walk to the gondola.

We arrived early in the afternoon and the front desk was able to check us in early. The rooms are extremely large (around 575 sq. ft) and all of them have a fireplace and a balcony. We have had the opportunity to stay with Four Seasons in the past and this hotel was up to their standards in regards to service. The staff at the pool as well as our servers in the restaurant were very accommodating and went out of their way to make our stay more enjoyable.

Overall, a wonderful property with easy access to Vail village as well as the mountain.

NOTE: if you are coming in the summer and Fall, you can walk right out of the resort and follow the village walking paths right to the trails. Hiking on the mountain is very well marked and they have over a hundred trails in the vicinity.

The room has a small fridge however, it is not stocked so if you would like anything prior to arrival I would request it at the time you are making your reservation. It does have a Keurig and a good assortment of coffee/teas. I know more hotels are offering this however, it is a nice touch and saves you from walking to the lobby in the am.

Last note, if you have breakfast you must have the Huevos Rancheros. It was the best I have ever had. My wife had ordered it and I asked her to switch once I tried hers...Of course, I was rebuffed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma city
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed at this property for a long weekend a couple of weeks ago. We normally stay at the Ritz Bachelor's Gulch when we are in the area, but wanted to stay closer to the village this time. We were pleasantly surprised by this property. It sits just off of the highway and right at the edge of Vail Village. Very convenient from the airport and walk right into the village.
The room manager at this property came from another Four Seasons that we frequent and he made sure that we were very well taken care of. Even if he had not, the accommodations and staff are welcoming enough to have a great time without knowing any one.
The spa is quite nice and features a large hot tub, cool splash and wet and dry steam, and we found the restaurant to be very good for dinner.
Even though the hotel was fully committed, it never felt crowded and we had no problem with dining or spa accommodations.
One thing that was a little different is that there isn't really a gift shop, so if you forgot or needed sundries I think you would have to ask the front desk.
All in all we really liked this property and have decided to come back during ski season.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of the hall are super quiet! Also check out the residence side, great for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail

Address: 1 Vail Road, Vail, CO 81657
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vail
#5 Luxury Hotel in Vail
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#7 Family Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail 5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the gateway to Vail Village, Four Seasons Resort Vail presents a fresh interpretation of a grand alpine hotel. With 121 guestrooms, 19 Residence Club units and 16 Private Residences, the Resort features amazing mountain views, a signature restaurant, Flame, and full-service Spa with 13 treatment rooms. The heated pool, flanked by a fireplace, is open year-round. In winter, skiing is a breeze with the Four Seasons Ski Concierge at the base of the Vista Bahn chairlift. In summer, families discover dazzling outdoor enjoyment, with an abundance of activities including horseback riding, fly fishing, zip lining, rafting, biking and more. With the largest guestrooms in all of Vail Valley — each with a soaking tub and a stone fireplace — you may not want to leave the room! Yet the Resort is just steps away to Village nightlife, shopping, al fresco dining and the renowned Village "apres" lifestyle Vail is known for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Amex, Hotels.com, TIG Global, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Vail Hotel Vail
4 Seasons Resort Vail

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.