We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded our Expectations !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Vail Road, Vail, CO 81657   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Ski Free Package
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Vail
Marlton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
204 helpful votes 204 helpful votes
“Exceeded our Expectations !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

The ladies at the front desk, concierge and the bellman who greatest us get an 11 out of 10. Place was beautiful, right in the heart of the village and a half mile walk or free shuttle to Lionshead.

You made our anniversary so very special and thank you so much for the special treats! We truly appreciate everything that was done for us.

We are disappointed we were not allowed to eat at the Flame due to a group but maybe if we can come back we'll try again. Thank you Thank you

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Greetings, thank you for your recent stay at our Resort! I will pass along your comments to our front desk, concierge and "front drive" team. We are glad you enjoyed your anniversary ammenity and do return to try Flame Restaurant, as we are unveiling a new look this winter--a modern mountain steakhouse.

Sincerely,
Jim Guttau
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    62
    38
    11
    6
See reviews for
141
191
13
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edwards, Colorado
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Wow, I'd been looking forward to staying at Four Season Resort Vail for some time. The overall experience was ok, but the bed was awful. Both my wife and I felt like we were holding on for dear life all night. It felt like the bed had a peak in the middle and sloped to both sides. Also, we couldn't figure out why we kept waking up until the morning when we realized the temp in the room was set for 77 degrees.

Nice hotel. Awful place to sleep.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for your review. Please e-mail me at jim.guttau@fourseasons.com to discuss further.

Jim Guttau
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida City, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed staying at this beautiful resort! Everything was Five-Star, from the accomodations themselves, the service, and the food. Ate dinner and breakfast in their restaurant, the Fireside Lounge. Both were amazing. Visited the spa, and wow is that incredible!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for your recent visit to our Resort! Glad to hear you enjoyed Flame and Fireside Lounge. I hope you will visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Jim Guttau
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

From the greeting at the front door and the service for our car and bags to the time we left, the staff was incredible. The hotel itself is beautiful and above all the staff created an event that exceeded all expectation. I expect service excellence from the Four Seasons. However, Four Seasons Vail is amazing! It was magical not only for my daugther and her husband, but also, family and guests.

Room Tip: The residences are beautiful, large and great for taking care of multiple family members especiallyf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for your recent visit to FS Vail and mentioning us as a wedding destination! Of course, our location near Vail Mountain is ideal for weddings, but we also have many unique venue options for weddings.

Come visit again soon.

Sincerely,
Jim Guttau
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Went back to Vail to see all the renovations done over the last few years. Four Seasons was an addition along with some other properties. An OK location on the edge of the Village convient to the interstate, but not to the village core and slopes. Rooms were nice as were the public areas but you pay for it. Food was good but pricing was out of sight....go out for meals!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
western US
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This property has a new GM and some kinks need to be worked out. The flame Restaurant had lovely atmosphere, views of the mountains but the music was the worst...Janis Joplin does not say 5 star resort, upscale dining. The wait staff was extremely professional and well trained. Our was completely wrong & the manager came over to offer her apologies & to show concern, which we appreciated since they only had 4 tables at the time.

The rooms are clean, spacious and offer gorgeous views. The beds are very comfortable & I suggest using the humidifier all day & all night in the room. Stock your mini bar with water, as they are completely empty & at 2 a.m. you will wake up and find you have nothing...

The pool was well staffed with the most courteous & helpful staff members- despite being exceptionally busy. The pool menu leaves a lot to be desired if you do not eat wild game, or meat. No snacks available or printed children's menus, and pool service ends way to early!!

If you are checking in with a child- let them know. They will go the extra mile, as in all Four Season's, with special treats upon your arrival. They did a great job of this for our friends, but it took 2 calls to the front desk on two days, and finally on day 3, a call to the front desk manager, it was taken care of for our child. She travels to many Four Season's per year and yes, she looks forward to this part of out travels every time. We felt silly asking-but really, we should not have had to...

The valet service took great care of us & the bottled waters for our trip home were a nice parting touch. Overall, this is a nice, quiet resort close to shops, restaurants and happenings.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay, as it's guests like you who help us to continually improve. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our rooms (our standard rooms are 575 square feet), which are definitely spacious. We do stock mini bars specific to guests' preferences, so let us know next time what you'd like to see! We are definitely a family destination, so I again thank you for the specifics on what you enjoyed and how we can improve our product for children and families alike.

We hope to have you as a guest again soon!

Sincerely,
Jim Guttau
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver, colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed over labor day weekend with family. The hotel is right in Vail Village and you can walk to everything. The lobby, pool, spa, and rooms are all fantastic. The service is outstanding, especially by the pool where they make up your chair and bring around special treats throughout the day. The pool service is what sets apart Four Seasons from Ritz Carltons. The locker rooms are very spacious with hot/cold tubs sauna and steam rooms. The room was also very spacious and well laid out with a fairly large closet. The staff left my daughter a stuffed animal on her bed and also came back later to deliver a "teen amenity", which was a box of popcorn, a chocolate in the shape of an i pod and a coke. My daughter loved this and also enjoyed the teen room, which had apple computers, fooseball, and xbox live. We ate lunch and breakfast at the hotel, both were excellent. Valet is $25 and resort fee is $30 so add $55 to your nightly rate. Worth every penny as this is one of the best places I have ever stayed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
We thank you for your recent Labor Day visit and taking the time to write a review here.

I enjoyed reading your compliments on our pool/spa, especially the staff. We try to make every stay special, and our teenage guests are definitely not overlooked!

Please visit again soon.

Jim Guttau
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail

Address: 1 Vail Road, Vail, CO 81657
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vail
#5 Luxury Hotel in Vail
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#8 Family Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail 5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the gateway to Vail Village, Four Seasons Resort Vail presents a fresh interpretation of a grand alpine hotel. With 121 guestrooms, 19 Residence Club units and 16 Private Residences, the Resort features amazing mountain views, a signature restaurant, Flame, and full-service Spa with 13 treatment rooms. The heated pool, flanked by a fireplace, is open year-round. In winter, skiing is a breeze with the Four Seasons Ski Concierge at the base of the Vista Bahn chairlift. In summer, families discover dazzling outdoor enjoyment, with an abundance of activities including horseback riding, fly fishing, zip lining, rafting, biking and more. With the largest guestrooms in all of Vail Valley — each with a soaking tub and a stone fireplace — you may not want to leave the room! Yet the Resort is just steps away to Village nightlife, shopping, al fresco dining and the renowned Village "apres" lifestyle Vail is known for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TIG Global, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Vail Hotel Vail
4 Seasons Resort Vail

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.