We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi Oka

Sushi Oka
100 E Meadow Dr., Vail, CO 81657-4396
(970) 476-1588
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #74 of 109 Restaurants in Vail
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Topeka, Kansas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We came here in early June, so they were offering 35% off because it is the slow season. The sushi boats weren't included in the special, however we ordered so much that it came on one. The whole experience was awesome and the sushi was amazing. I've never seen our 5-year old eat so much sushi. This place is a little hard to find since its tucked away in a corner off the street, however its definately worth a few extra extra steps.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    19
    9
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vail, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“So Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I love Sushi Oka! The hibachi is simply amazing - everything tastes so good. I've had their sushi a time or two and it was good as well. My only complaint is that it is pretty expensive, so i can't eat there as much as I would like! If you're around for the off-season, they typically have pretty good deals going on, but they definitely do not offer discounts during the winter!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
750 reviews 750 reviews
587 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 184 cities Reviews in 184 cities
871 helpful votes 871 helpful votes
“Only Tried Sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Can't comment on the hibachi except the flame from the table next to ours felt like my eye brows could be singed! It was so huge it scared me to death and I was 8 feet away! The sushi was fresh and tasty. Prices were high as to be expected for sushi in Vail. Service was acceptable. We had a large group and it was confusing for the waiter, but he did a pretty good job.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
1 review
“I feel fat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

That was so good. Steak was awesome! I would recommend going. I have been to a few hibachi places and this one is on my top 5

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, CT
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great Sushi and, for Vail, a bargain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Unlike the other Sushi places at Vail, this one is open for lunch and the afternoon. I think the prices better as well. We sat at the sushi bar and only had sushi, so this does not review the Hibachi or other offerings. The fish was very fresh and the sushi chef masterful, resulting in some of the best sushi I ever had. Great sushi in the Rocky Mountains!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sushi Oka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sushi Oka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.