We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I am not a skier - But why not . . .” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Colorado Ski Museum-Ski Hall of Fame

Colorado Ski Museum-Ski Hall of Fame
Vail Transportation Center, Level 3, 231 S. Frontage Rd. East, Vail, CO 81657
970-476-1876
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 54 things to do in Vail
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Get a feel for the slopes without strapping on the skis at this museum chronicling Colorado's skiing history.
NY
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
43 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“I am not a skier - But why not . . .”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I am not a skier
But its always nice to see museums like this, It shows the history of skiing & ski equipment, it also shows the famous skiers of the past,
Its free & if your in Vail or not to far, Why not . .
Also there is a nice gift shop :-)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    24
    7
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ridgway, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

every one should go and check out he displays of history of skiing very nicely done! Doantion based to come and see.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“10th Mountain Division”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Our favorite part was a movie about the 10th mountain decision that trained near Vail during WWII. The tie in to Vail is that a number of these men returned to Colorado starting the skiing resorts.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“interesting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We took our time going through the museum and watched the movie they had about the history of 10th army division. It was very interesting. We enjoyed it and would recommend stopping to see this museum.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Fun for Family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Staff was so nice,and couldn't wait to give me tons of info. It was such a treat for my family. Thank you,

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Colorado Ski Museum-Ski Hall of Fame also viewed

 

Been to Colorado Ski Museum-Ski Hall of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colorado Ski Museum-Ski Hall of Fame, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.