We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atwater on Gore Creek

Atwater on Gore Creek
1300 Westhaven Drive, Vail, CO 81657
970-479-7014
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Atwater on Gore Creek is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 100 Restaurants in Vail
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bistro, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Frontage Road
Transit: Free transportation available through Vail Cascade shuttle service. Shuttle stops in Lionshead and Vail Village.
Description: Take your taste buds on a sensory experience as you savor creative American cuisine paired with an eclectic list of craft beers at Atwater on Gore Creek, Vail Cascade's signature creek-side restaurant. Unique, innovative and inspired by culinary camaraderie, dishes come to life when perfectly paired with the creativity, passion and complexity of ingredients. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Gluten-free and vegetarian menus available.
Austin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We only ate there for breakfast and I can say the breakfast buffet was exceptional. Great variety, hot food, excellent service and well priced. And the view near the windows is nice in winter or summer. We stayed at hotel and would come here for the breakfast buffet even if we stayed in another location.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    47
    32
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Birthday Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We went here for my birthday dinner and I was very impressed. We had a group of six and everyone enjoyed their meal. The pork shank was unbelievable. My steak had good flavor but a fair amount of fat on it. The cocktails were great, but the first couple wine bottles we ordered weren't available. Dessert was good too. I would definitely recommend this place.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TBemis, Executive Chef at Atwater on Gore Creek, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Winedinepartytime,

HAPPY B-DAY ! - Great to hear you had a great time. The pork shank is one of our secret weapons...(shhh). It looks like a Fred Flinstone hunk of meat..presented nicelyof course but when you dive in, as you know, we put a good bit of time and effort into making it a great dish.

My apologies for not having the wine's you requested, we do have a large selection. We've already updated the wine menu to ensure we have everything as advertised. Hope you are staying warm there in the windy North.

Take Care
Todd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Love Atwater. Visited again and had a very enjoyable experience! I will keep coming back. Love teh craft beer selection and our server Kristina was very delightful. Thanks!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

We ate here several times during our stay. The atmosphere was very inviting with several fire places. We reccomend doing the craft beer tasting. We also enjoyed the variety in the menu because it includes excellent gourmet entrees as well as pizzas and sandwiches. We were especially impressed with the service we received from our waitress, Lauren Warwick. She was extremely helpful in choosing our entrees and made our experience the best it could be!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Dined here the other night during our stay at the Vail Cascade. What a great experience!

Craft beer selection was a nice surprise with so many different options. Food was really good and the presentation was gone nicely. Great variety of options on the menu; had the lamb chops and they were done perfectly.

Our server Michael did a great job leading us through the menu and offering suggestions and pairings for everything we asked about. Not every day you see staff that knowledgable about a menu. Quite impressed.

Overall a great dining experience. This is must stop if you are anywhere near Vail. We will be back for sure

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atwater on Gore Creek also viewed

 

Been to Atwater on Gore Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atwater on Gore Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.