We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious meal, great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atwater on Gore Creek

Atwater on Gore Creek
1300 Westhaven Drive, Vail, CO 81657
970-479-7014
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Atwater on Gore Creek is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 101 Restaurants in Vail
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bistro, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Frontage Road
Transit: Free transportation available through Vail Cascade shuttle service. Shuttle stops in Lionshead and Vail Village.
Description: Take your taste buds on a sensory experience as you savor creative American cuisine paired with an eclectic list of craft beers at Atwater on Gore Creek, Vail Cascade's signature creek-side restaurant. Unique, innovative and inspired by culinary camaraderie, dishes come to life when perfectly paired with the creativity, passion and complexity of ingredients. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Gluten-free and vegetarian menus available.
UK
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
“Delicious meal, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

Atwaters on gore creek
Friendly welcome and offered a table inside or outside – we settled on a booth inside. Service was excellent

Ordered a glass of Zin & a microbrew – very good

Starters: Oysters with meyer lemon & mignonette sauce were superb as was the sweetcorn & lobster bisque.

For entree: filet steak and the seared lamb tasting – both were excellent – as were the accompanying vegetables.

We were full so did not order desert even though they sounded yummy.
When we next go to Vail we will absolutely return to this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    51
    32
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

We had the caesar salad, the angus burger, and the 1/2 roasted chicken, the mushroom ravioli and the creme brulee. Everything was simply the best we had ever eaten. We still talk about the creme brulee

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A hidden gem worth stepping out of the Village for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

No where else in Vail can you have this quality of a meal and sit practically on the mountain. Eating dinner in the "city limits" of the village is great, but if you prefer a quiet ambiance while listening to the creek and watching the wildlife on the mountain - this is the place for you. My expectations on every level were exceeded. I recommended making this a must on your next trip to Vail!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Atwater makes me happy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

Our family absolutely love Atwater. This is definitely our favorite restaurant due to the really fine cuisine and wonderful variety. We have consistently found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The menu works for everyone from our 18 month old to our 75 year olds! The food is unique, creative, always tasty and fresh! Plan to relax and take your time in a comfortable setting with fabulous food!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edina
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Horrible Service, Adequate Food, We are still Laughing!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

We reserved a table for eight in the back room, it was quiet, private and perfect for our group. Several of the ladies in our group wanted to order white wine and asked the server for a recommendation, she responded, "I don't know I don't drink." When she brought the bottle to the table the bottle had been opened, the cork was still in it and she set the bottle down in the middle of the table. We had to pour our own wine and it was warm. Two of the men in our party ordered Caesar Salad, there was no romaine lettuce in the salad or Caesar Salad dressing. When we complained to the server he said that is their version of Caesar Salad. The service was so slow and inadequate that my husband went to the front desk to talk to the manager, but our server was the manager! This restaurant is now on our 'Do Not Go To" list.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atwater on Gore Creek also viewed

 

Been to Atwater on Gore Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atwater on Gore Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.