We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place for a reunion!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Vail Cascade Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vail Cascade Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1300 Westhaven Dr., Vail, CO 81657   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10%-15%
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Vail
Franklin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place for a reunion!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Vail Cascade for a reunion. The package deal we received included breakfast, which was a great value. The location made it easy to walk to Lionshead and Vail Village. However, the hotel shuttle was efficient and all drivers were friendly and patient with out big group. The hotel staff was excellent and friendly. We even checked our bags at the concierge desk after checking out to enjoy a few more hours in the village. They were accommodating and offered us a key to the spa in case we wanted to shower and refresh ourselves. We highly recommend this scenic location. Upgrade to a room on the creek side is well worth it!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G, General Manager at Vail Cascade Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Darlene,
Glad to hear you enjoyed you visit to Vail Cascade for a reunion. After reading your review, it looks like you enjoyed your visit and appreciated the serenity of our location. We would love to see you again soon – there are so many great ways to enjoy summer in Vail! From dive-in movies to s’mores by the pool to a mountain full of adventure! If you do return, please let me know if there is anything I can do to make your next stay even more memorable.

Sincerely,
John Garth
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    230
    58
    27
    20
See reviews for
245
271
22
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I cannot say enough about Vail Cascade! The resort is gorgeous, warm, inviting. It is a short walk down the gorgeous Gore Creek Trail into the Village, but the resort feels set away. The staff is absolutely wonderful-have never encountered anyone who wasn't helpful, warm, and friendly. I cannot recommend it enough.

Room Tip: Ask for a Creekside room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G, General Manager at Vail Cascade Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Andrea,
Reading your review is why we take so much pride in what we do. Our team truly provides service from the heart and strives to make our guests feel at home when visiting Vail Cascade Resort. We appreciate your selecting to stay with us when traveling to Vail and we are grateful for your positive words. Your feedback is very valuable – not just to us, but to other travelers.

The sun continues to shine in Vail and the adventures are unlimited. If you decide to return, please don’t hesitate to let me know how we can make your next stay even more memorable.

Sincerely,
John Garth
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

This was the third time we had stayed at the resort and we stayed in a main-level suite facing Gore Creek. A huge part of the experience is hearing the rushing water through the open balcony doors. Our kids loved the pool. I have noticed that the resort is usually packed with families, so it may not be the best place for couples to visit if they are seeking peace and quiet.
The linens on the beds are very nice, as are the beds themselves. Some of the facility is starting to look a little tired (woodwork is looking rough in places, grout/caulk in shower probably needs a refresh). The concierge. bell staff, and front desk were all great.

Room Tip: Spend a little more for the mountain/creekside rooms--you will not regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G, General Manager at Vail Cascade Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear 44Heavy,
Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor! We appreciate receiving feedback from our guests and it sounds like you had a memorable time, which is delightful to hear. We also agree that Gore Creek is a big part of the experience! It’s a great time to be in Vail – the summers are hard to beat! We hope you return soon – there’s still plenty of summer to soak in.

Sincerely,
John Garth
Managing Director
Vail Cascade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This was our first time staying here and we have discovered our new happy place. The staff were so good and seemed to really enjoy working there. WE loved the pool area as the infinity pool feels as if you are almost in the river. Our kids thought it was the best place ever! they even made new friends in the pool and everyone seemed to be enjoying the beautiful scenery and amazing location. I would give this place an excellent rating but, we did have to wait a long time for our room to be ready (even though we said we would be arriving early and checked in early). Whilst I appreciate we were early, we had to wait until after check in time for our room to be ready. However, we did have the most amazing service from our pool bartender (Warren Taylor) and the best waiter ever (Jarius T). If you love Vail but are looking for place that is a bit more laid back, you will not be disappointed. We have found our happy place and so can you!

Room Tip: Ask for a room along the river, the sound of the water will put you to sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G, General Manager at Vail Cascade Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear mtngyrl_10,
We love being your new “happy place”! Thank you for sharing your positive experience. We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed our pool, service and staff. On the flip side, we apologize about your wait to get into your room - we know that can be an inconvenience and we appreciate your patience. If you do return to Vail, please let me know so we can ensure your next stay exceeds your expectations.

Thank you for your business and your endorsement of Vail Cascade,
John Garth
Managing Director
Vail Cascade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waconia, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I recently stayed at Vail Cascade for 4 nights. We were ALWAYS greeted with a smile and a welcoming greeting. Service was wonderful ~ food delicious ~ views breath taking ~ rooms comfortable !! The staff was so cheerful whether it was at 7 in the morning starting the fire for us. or getting us a cup of coffee BEFORE the store opened!
I am looking forward to visiting again.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view mountain side ~ lovely!! and the running river great sleeping "white noise&qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G, General Manager at Vail Cascade Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Jennifer,
We do hope you visit again – sooner than later! Glad to hear that you enjoyed your summer vacation and we love the picture you posted! Our team truly provides service from the heart and I’m glad you experienced it. If you do travel back to Vail Cascade, please let me know so I can personally welcome you back.

Thanks again,
John Garth
Managing Director
Vail Cascade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Vail Cascade Resort sits a couple of miles west of Vail Village, which is nice if you are looking for a quieter location that still has a lot to offer. The facility includes a nice pool area as well as a spa and sports center which were top notch. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, with a pleasant smile and "hello" whenever they passed. The dinner I had at the casual restaurant was excellent.

The only disappointment during my visit was that some of the interior seemed a little worn. One example was the shower fixture in my room, which was dated and leaked almost as much water from the valve handle and plumbing joints as what came out of the shower head itself. The deck off of my room needed to be refinished, as the wood was very aged and weathered. On the plus side, the beds were very comfortable, and I got a great night's sleep with my deck door open to the cool summer night air outside. Wi-fi was complimentary and worked flawlessly during my visit.

All in all, it was a very pleasant stay, and I would definitely consider staying at the Vail Cascade during my next visit to the area.

Room Tip: Second floor mountain view rooms are available with a private deck from which you can enjoy the suns...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G, General Manager at Vail Cascade Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear PlazMan,
Thank you for selecting Vail Cascade for your recent trip. We appreciate hearing from our guests. It sounds like you enjoyed our location (yes – the serenity of our setting is hard to beat) and our amenities. There really isn’t anything better than sleeping to the sounds of Gore Creek. Thank you for your feedback pertaining to your guest room. We will share this information with our staff and ensure the shower and plumbing are fixed.

If you do return to Vail, we’d love to have you again as our guests. Please feel free to contact me if there is anything I can do to make your next visit even more memorable.

Thank you,
John Garth
Managing Director
Vail Cascade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Can't wait to return! The staff was awesome - helpful and personable and always seemed genuinely happy to see us. It was a girls get away and we indulged in a spa day. I had a massage with Celeste and it was divine. The amenities at the spa "Aria" were more than we expected. Thank you to the entire staff for an amazing stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie J, General Manager at Vail Cascade Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Christina,
Glad to hear you enjoyed your girls getaway at Vail Cascade and enjoyed a little pampering at Aria Spa. It’s a beautiful time of year in Vail and we hope you return again soon.

Thank you for the positive review,
John Garth
Managing Director
Vail Cascade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vail Cascade Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vail Cascade Resort & Spa

Address: 1300 Westhaven Dr., Vail, CO 81657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Vail
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Vail
#4 Spa Hotel in Vail
#6 Business Hotel in Vail
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#6 Family Hotel in Vail
#7 Luxury Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vail Cascade Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vail Cascade Resort and Spa features 280 comfortable hotel rooms and suites as well as condos and private homes. This Vail hotel has an outdoor pool and hot tubs, restaurants, room service, concierge services, spa, gym and a gift shop. Vail Cascade Resort is the perfect ski-in/ ski-out location with an on-site chairlift. Combine this with equipment rental and ski storage, skiing and snowboarding have never been more convenient. Other amenities include a 78,000 square foot spa and fitness center, complete with an indoor running track, tennis courts, yoga, pilates and fitness classes. If you need more space than a hotel room, consider staying at a Vail Cascade condo or private home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Travelocity, Tingo, getaroom.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Otel, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Vail Cascade Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vail Cascade Hotel Vail
Vail Cascade Resort And Spa
Cascade Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vail Cascade Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.