We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Vail Cascade Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Vail Cascade Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1300 Westhaven Dr., Vail, CO 81657   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save Up to 30%
Ranked #10 of 33 hotels in Vail
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

This place is gorgeous from the moment you walk in. We loved sitting out by the pool and just relaxing. Our room was very nice and clean and we had a great time with friends. We will certainly return when we are back in Vail.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G, General Manager at Vail Cascade Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Bfreeze67,
Thanks for your recent review! We’re glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again.
John Garth
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    432
    217
    55
    27
    19
See reviews for
232
257
22
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

This is one of our favorite hotels! Always great food and attentive service. Beautiful location and love the creek behind the hotel. We have been going to this property for few times and love it. We've stayed in a variety of room types. We love the rooms on the creekside with balconies. We never been disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

This is one of our favorite hotels! Always great food and attentive service. Beautiful location and love the creek behind the hotel. We have stayed in everything from the standard room to a gorgeous suite with it's own jacuzzi and have never been disappointed.

Room Tip: An upgraded room is worth paying a little extra for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G, General Manager at Vail Cascade Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear becca92024,
We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. From what it sounds like, you took advantage of all the amenities that make Vail Cascade so special. We’re glad that you noticed even the small things that we do to make our guests feel welcome. If you should return to Vail, I would kindly ask that you reach out to me directly and let me know if there’s anything I can do to make your next stay even more memorable.
John Garth
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We have been going to this property for years and love it. We've stayed in a variety of room types, including suites and a condo. We love the rooms on the creekside with balconies, and the condos are a great deal and provide the means to cook meals in and save money from not needing to dine out. We always make a point of eating the breakfast buffet, which is delicious and a decent value. This property is outside the Vail Village, which is a plus to us. We love the beautiful walk by the river into Vail, or free shuttles are also available. Mostly we love the friendly, welcoming and unpretentious atmosphere of this resort.

Room Tip: The creekside rooms with balconies are great, and for families, the larger rooms with separate sitti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G, General Manager at Vail Cascade Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear TravellingFriend,
It is great to hear that you recognize the amenities that Vail Cascade has and that many hotels don’t come close to offering. From the largest and most comprehensive fitness facility in Vail (rated as “Best Luxury Hotel Gym” by Men’s Health magazine) to our spacious rooms and variety of accommodation offerings (hotel rooms, townhomes, condos and homes) to our pools and hot tubs, there’s no better place to stay in Vail. We really appreciate your comprehensive review (as do others reading it) and hope to see you again.
John Garth
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed the resort, wonderful location by the river; the most enjoyed food at the restaurant, especially smoked pheasant soup was out of this world, all natural ingredients came from local farmers according to Chef.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G, General Manager at Vail Cascade Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear jburke345,
Thank you for your 5-star review! We’re thrilled to hear about your Cascade experience and that you enjoyed Atwater. The pheasant soup is a favorite among many and we’re glad you enjoyed it as well. Atwater just rolled out their new menu and it’s amazing! We hope you return soon!
John Garth
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver, co
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

While the valet guy was adequate at best, everyone else we met were warm, friendly, and welcoming. Our room was slightly upgraded to a balcony view room and we loved it. The bed, furnishings and room size easily met expectations but while the bathroom was nice (and had two sinks) it was more 3 star hotel looking while the rest of the room was more like 4+ stars.

The outdoor pool and hot tubs were welcoming, interestingly shaped and located, and had towels at each. The shuttle bus was on demand that day so no waiting to get into central Vail. Finally the complimentary athletic club was excellent (wish they had a lap pool) and my girl said the spa was WORLD CLASS! -best facial she ever had!

Problem-
well two of them: 1) The hotel's known for their spa yet a sign at the pool says "SPA" with an arrow that points to the exact opposite end of the hotel. Why? Because it's the incorrectly labeled hot tub. If you're known for your spa then don't use the word so haphazardly especially if it sends you the the farthest opposite end of the hotel from the spa.
2) IF staying inside the hotel there are signs for the spa. -take the specific elevators to 2, turn right, go down the hallway, turn right again, down a much longer hallway, through some doors and alas you're there. BUT NO- once I walked 80% of the way there (at the far other end of the hotel's grounds) there's a construction sign saying to go all the way back and start again trying one's own different path. Duh- the sign goes in the lobby and again at the elevator, not at the end saying basically to go back to the beginning and you figure it out from there. We couldn't believe it was a current sign and went straight- right into paint buckets and construction materials. -still had to double back. That's so JERKY and made my girl tense and angry as she finally walked into the spa appointment that I gave her as a gift.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G, General Manager at Vail Cascade Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear denverroadtrip,
Thank you for taking the time to write a comprehensive review on TripAdvisor. We value feedback from all our guests and appreciate your opinion. As a AAA Four Diamond resort, we strive to provide a great experience and appreciate your thoroughness on every aspect of your experience. We take feedback from our guests seriously and have therefore shared your review with our team. We’re always striving to make improvements in an effort to ensure every guest has a positive experience.
John Garth
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

The hotel rooms are very nice, and the hallways are quiet. The pool is beautiful, it overlooks the creek and is a peaceful setting. The Fireside Bar is a great place to hang out with friends. The bell staff are very helpful with loading and unloading vehicles, which was great for us as we were there for a hockey tournament.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vail Cascade Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vail Cascade Resort & Spa

Address: 1300 Westhaven Dr., Vail, CO 81657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Vail
#4 Spa Hotel in Vail
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#7 Family Hotel in Vail
#7 Luxury Hotel in Vail
#7 Business Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vail Cascade Resort & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vail Cascade Resort and Spa features 280 comfortable hotel rooms and suites as well as condos and private homes. This Vail hotel has an outdoor pool and hot tubs, restaurants, room service, concierge services, spa, gym and a gift shop. Vail Cascade Resort is the perfect ski-in/ ski-out location with an on-site chairlift. Combine this with equipment rental and ski storage, skiing and snowboarding have never been more convenient. Other amenities include a 78,000 square foot spa and fitness center, complete with an indoor running track, tennis courts, yoga, pilates and fitness classes. If you need more space than a hotel room, consider staying at a Vail Cascade condo or private home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Jetsetter, Priceline, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Vail Cascade Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vail Cascade Resort And Spa
Vail Cascade Hotel Vail
Cascade Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vail Cascade Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.