We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, classy, and helpful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Vail Cascade Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Vail Cascade Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1300 Westhaven Dr., Vail, CO 81657   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy up to 30% off
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Waxahachie, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful, classy, and helpful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My family of four recently stayed at this resort and had a great time. It was Spring Break for us and I figured we would have to spend an arm and a leg to stay in such great accommodations but by purchasing everything together we received a terrific price. The staff was excellent and provided great service. The place really looked amazing at night as all of the pines around the courtyard were lit up like Christmas trees. The creek behind the complex provided my kids and I a great opportunity to walk for miles and enjoy the utter beauty of the scenery. The only negative things I could mention would be the resort and the parking charges we had to pay for each day we stayed. It would have been nice if that $240.00 was taken out in the beginning. I would definitely consider coming back. Maybe in the Summer would be nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, General Manager at Vail Cascade Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear LonestarKirk,
Thank you for selecting Vail Cascade for your spring break getaway with your family. From what it sounds like, you enjoyed everything from the service to our location on Gore Creek and the accommodations - wait until you see our new guest rooms this summer! We’re going through a multi-million dollar room re-design. Summer in Vail is incredible, especially when you’re a guest at Vail Cascade. From dive-in movie nights to s’mores and boat races in the pool, you’ll run out of time before you run out of things to do. We hope you come back and check it out!

Brett Schoenfield
General Manager
Vail Cascade Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    525
    271
    68
    30
    24
See reviews for
287
304
26
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My 15 year old son & I spent the last 4 days at the Vail Cascade and loved every second of it. Love the location (quiet, not in the middle of the village) and the ski-in ski-out opportunity. The ski concierge was totally amazing. (I had read about it, but didn't think it was something we would take advantage of -- but what a luxury this turned out to be -- the very friendly staff brought my skis out to the lift each morning and took them from me when I returned ... how great is that when you are tired after a day of skiing??) All the staff were super-friendly -- I loved the guys at the front door -- they were happy, friendly, courteous, helpful and just plain nice. The spa is amazing -- we were overwhelmed by the amenities offered.

Very much enjoyed our stay -- thank you to the Vail Cascade staff!

Room Tip: Stay away from the bar area -- our room was just above the bar on the 4th floor & we could hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, General Manager at Vail Cascade Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Hello owl_wendy,
Thank you for your 5 star review on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate your business and are pleased to hear that your family had a great time! Our ski concierge and access to Vail Mountain definitely sets us apart from any other hotel in Vail. If you decide to travel back to the US for another ski trip (or summer vacation), we hope you return to Vail Cascade.

Brett Schoenfield
General Manager
Vail Cascade Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Vail Cascade is very nice, but not spectacular. There are much nicer properties, but they don't have a chair lift in front of their building. It is very easy and convenient to stay there for the skiing aspect, but there is not much to do so you have to head into town for entertainment. Basically, you're happy you stayed there in the morning, just not at night. The service was great and the people were incredibly friendly. The ski concierge staff were fantastic!! The facility itself is a little dated, but the heated pools and hot tubs are great. Your decision as to whether or not to stay here comes down to entirely how important skiing is to you. If you want to be able to ski in and out, perfect, but if you want to be in the center of the action, Vail Cascade is not the place for you.

Room Tip: We loved creekside mountain view because you are right near the heated pools and hot tubs, plus have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, General Manager at Vail Cascade Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear eat2much83,
Comprehensive reviews like yours are much appreciated! We agree that while it is beneficial to have easy access to Vail Mountain with our chairlift, there are many other wonderful activities and things to do besides snow sports. With our expansive 78,000-square-feet fitness center with a basketball court, three indoor tennis courts, yoga studio, heated pools, KidVenture programs and more, we hope our guests never get bored….any time of year. Also, with convenient access to Vail either by shuttle or by our walking/bike path located directly behind our resort, we try to provide any type of Vail experience – whether seeking relaxation or adventure. We do hope you return to Vail Cascade again.

Brett Schoenfield
General Manager
Vail Cascade Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

My family and I love staying at the cascade! The fact that it is just outside the village makes it a cozy get away. The staff are terrific! The concierge know the best spots to eat and ski, the restaurant and bar staff are professional and informed, the spa has a great tanning area! They even have hot tub drink servers which really sealed the day after a great time on the mountain! We are in Vail quite often and very much enjoy the cascade over other hotels due to the staff. Keep up the great work!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, General Manager at Vail Cascade Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you for choosing Vail Cascade for your recent stay and for your 5-star review on TripAdvisor! We’re glad to hear you enjoyed our staff, restaurants and evening our Mystic Tanning! We’re lucky to have you as loyal guests and are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Brett Schoenfield
General Manager
Vail Cascade Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

The Vail Cascade never disappoints! It is a beautiful hotel with a very warm yet elegant mountain feel and it is truly one of Vail's best kept secrets. They have their own private chair lift that brings you right where you need to go so it is truly a ski in ski out without the crowd and the ski concierge is fantastic! The rooms are just lovely and my favorite part about this resort is that it is dog friendly and the room had a welcome mat as well as a beautiful dog bed and dog dishes for my dogs who I think enjoyed the stay as much as we did. We are locals with our second home in Summit County just 15 minutes away, but sometimes it is nice to spoil ourselves and stay at one of Vail's finest's and this is at the top of my list! The spa is recognized as one of the best in the country so don't miss it!!! I've heard a few people complain about the resort fee which is nominal, but they need to understand that includes use of the spa as well as unlimited transportation around Vail, which can be very costly if taking a cab or parking so for Vail this resort is a 5 star resort with what I feel is a bargain price. There are a lot of options in Vail and living here we have been so lucky to experience many of them, but we always return to the Vail Cascade.

Room Tip: I haven't been in a bad room. I have had every view and of course the mountain view is amazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, General Manager at Vail Cascade Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear vacationauthority,
It warms me dearly to read your recent 5 star review on TripAdvisor and to hear Vail Cascade referred to as “one of Vail’s best kept secrets” – what an honor. We’re thrilled to hear that you recommend Vail Cascade for families and their four-legged friends! We want all our guests (including dogs) to have a great experience. It’s been snowing like crazy in Vail so we hope you come back again soon.

Brett Schoenfield
General Manager
Vail Cascade Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Great resort with a super friendly staff and overall a great place to stay. Chair lift right outside the rooms, makes it even better. Free shuttle all day long (every 10 minutes) to Vail Villiage and Lionshead Villiage.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, General Manager at Vail Cascade Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear JERRY1214,
Thank you for choosing Vail Cascade for your recent stay and for your 5-star review on TripAdvisor! Coming all the way from Florida, we’re glad to hear your enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon – if you think winter is great, you should check out the summer.

Brett Schoenfield
General Manager
Vail Cascade Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great ski in and cozy environment! The spa was excellent and very clean with many options for exercise. The lift made getting to the mountain so easy in the morning. I can't rave about the staff more than they deserve.

Room Tip: Lower level by outside spa and river
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, General Manager at Vail Cascade Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Scott,
As Vail’s premier meeting destination, we take great honor in providing guests visiting on business the opportunity to enjoy Colorado’s playground. We are thrilled to hear you carved out time from your schedule to take advantage of the spa, location and our fitness facility. Did you know Aria Club is the largest fitness and training complex in Vail? It's definitely not your average hotel gym! We hope you return again soon when the weather warms up and presents a whole different perspective on mountain fun.

Brett Schoenfield
General Manager
Vail Cascade Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Vail Cascade Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vail Cascade Resort & Spa

Address: 1300 Westhaven Dr., Vail, CO 81657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Vail
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Vail
#7 Luxury Hotel in Vail
#8 Business Hotel in Vail
#8 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#8 Family Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vail Cascade Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vail Cascade Resort and Spa features 280 comfortable hotel rooms and suites as well as condos and private homes. This Vail hotel has an outdoor pool and hot tubs, restaurants, room service, concierge services, spa, gym and a gift shop. Vail Cascade Resort is the perfect ski-in/ ski-out location with an on-site chairlift. Combine this with equipment rental and ski storage, skiing and snowboarding have never been more convenient. Other amenities include a 78,000 square foot spa and fitness center, complete with an indoor running track, tennis courts, yoga, pilates and fitness classes. If you need more space than a hotel room, consider staying at a Vail Cascade condo or private home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Vail Cascade Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vail Cascade Resort And Spa
Vail Cascade Hotel Vail
Cascade Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vail Cascade Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.