We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice off-season stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Vail Cascade Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Vail Cascade Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1300 Westhaven Dr., Vail, CO 81657   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10%-15%
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Vail
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice off-season stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here in October 2011 for one night as part of an internet deal. It was pretty quiet as it was the off-season but it was a very nice resort. We had drinks in the hotel bar where there are huge windows overlooking the pines and dark wood interior offering nice ambience. They also have a cozy library and fireplaces throughout. The room was really nice with a small balcony over the mountain. It is a little far off, but there are several shuttles that drive into town in 15 minute intervals. The outdoor pool is beautiful albeit a bit on the small side and it could have been a few degrees warmer. My only complaint was the confusing walk from the parking structure to the main hotel - we actually got a bit lost!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    248
    63
    28
    21
See reviews for
265
285
23
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

A lift is near, but you need the shuttle to get into town. Could be worse. Comfy, large rooms. Good service. Nice bar and quality restaurant. The gym is first rate.

Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This was my second stay at the Hotel.. We stayed in the Mountain view rooms which have a great view and face the mountains and the river. There is a great walking and biking path right outside your door. The pool and hot tubs were nice. We used the spa and were very disappointed. The facilities have gone downhill. The women's spa was not working at all. The towels were grey and worn. The treatments were good but for the price and what is available elsewhere in Vail I don't feel is worth what they are charging for the condition the Spa was in. The food at Atwater's on Gore Creek was wonderful.. We ate the breakfast buffet , lunch and dinner and all the meals were excellent. Overall the staff was so friendly they made the trip fun and worth the price we paid on Luxury Link. The shuttle bus that will take you to the different areas of Vail is so convinent we never used our car at all.

Room Tip: Stay in the Mountain View rooms-
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, General Manager at Vail Cascade Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear molly321,
With so many hotels to choose from in Vail, we are glad you selected to stay with us. Time and time again we are recognized for providing a great experience at an exceptional value due to our service, amenities and location. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our heated infinity edge pool and hot tub, as well as our dining offerings. We are sorry to hear that you were not as pleased with your visit to Aria Spa. As an award-winning spa, we take great pride in our product and services and will use this feedback to make improvements. Again, we value your feedback and appreciate having you as our guest.

Brett Schoenfield
General Manager
Vail Cascade Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, CA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I was at the Vail Cascade Resort for 9 days on a retreat. Given that previous retreats had always involved spartan rooms and shared bathrooms, I was pretty excited to be in such a luxurious location. But this was much better than I could have ever expected. The room overlooked the mountain and the sound of the stream was so soothing. The staff were really friendly and helpful. i loved being there and hope to go back.

Room Tip: Overlooking the stream means that you hear the sound of the stream and not the highway on the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, General Manager at Vail Cascade Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear MuffetMardi,
Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your retreat at Vail Cascade in May and we exceeded your expectations. Spring is a great time to be in Vail, but you should check out the winter season! There’s so much to do. We do hope you come back and let us know how we can make your next visit even more memorable.

Brett Schoenfield
General Manager
Vail Cascade Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed for a wedding recently and the hotel was great, very nice, and the front desk and bellmen were superb.

However, the BAR STAFF was horrible. First experience was the bartender, he was very slow to help, couldn't remember 2 drinks at a time.
Then came the SERVER, she was the worst! telling us right away how long she was working and was not excited to help us. Then everyone in the bar had jackets on in July, because she wouldn't shut the door to the outside. we went and shut it just 1/2 way ourselves but she went right back and opened it all the way again. Then an hour later it she closed it on her own becasue she was getting cold. Poor service.

my recommendation, stay there but go into town for a drink.

Room Tip: mountain view rooms are worth the cost!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We just returned from 4 nights at this Vail property. It had been renovated since our last stay here in 2006 and looked great. We had a king room which had a large bath and a mountain view. It was very quiet. Room Service was great. We enjoyed the bar but ate in Vail or Lionshead each night so I cannot comment on the food. Overall it was a very good stay. I should point out that in the Summer, families with small children are prevalent. As ours are grown, this was not a positive for us. We did not visit the pool due to the screaming, running, usual stuff that small kids do at a pool. And the only other negative is that the property is far enough away from Lionshead that you need to use the shuttle (especially during our stay when it rained every day). They told us the shuttle ran every 15 minutes but our experience wa that it was more like 20-25 minutes.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, General Manager at Vail Cascade Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear laxatl,
Summertime is a great time to be in Vail and we really appreciate having you as our guest during this season. After reading your review on TripAdvisor, I shared your feedback with my team and we all greatly value your opinion. Although we do have several families staying with us in the summer and taking advantage of our award-winning infinity-edge pool, we also have another heated outdoor pool located at Aria Spa & Club, which is more accommodating to those looking for a quieter experience. We hope you allow us another opportunity to share this relaxing pool with you. Glad to hear you enjoyed your room and room service. We hope to see you again and thanks again for your review.

Brett Schoenfield
General Manager
Vail Cascade Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celebration, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

I recently stayed at Vail Cascade for a conference. My experience was so amazing that I can't wait to return on vacation. The staff was warm and friendly and the restaurants were just fantastic. The room was so comfortable I didn't want to leave. I have to say that I have high standards for Hotels and Resorts, but Vail Cascade exceeded even my expectations. I hadn't even checked out before I started planning my next trip.

Room Tip: I would definitely recommend a mountain view terrace room. It's an amazing view and it's so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, General Manager at Vail Cascade Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear SeanCRM,
Wow, what a great review! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Vail Cascade. Reviews such as yours are a testament to why we work so hard to take care of our guests and provide an incredible experience whether visiting for business or pleasure. From what it sounds like, you know when you’re at a top-rated resort and we’re so honored to have exceeded your expectations. Thanks again for your review; we’re thrilled to hear your stay was memorable and do hope that you come back to enjoy our resort for vacation. Please feel free to reach out to me directly and I would be happy to ensure your next stay is even better.

Sincerely,
Brett Schoenfield
General Manager
Vail Cascade Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vail Cascade Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vail Cascade Resort & Spa

Address: 1300 Westhaven Dr., Vail, CO 81657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Vail
#4 Spa Hotel in Vail
#6 Business Hotel in Vail
#6 Family Hotel in Vail
#6 Luxury Hotel in Vail
#7 Romantic Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vail Cascade Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vail Cascade Resort and Spa features 280 comfortable hotel rooms and suites as well as condos and private homes. This Vail hotel has an outdoor pool and hot tubs, restaurants, room service, concierge services, spa, gym and a gift shop. Vail Cascade Resort is the perfect ski-in/ ski-out location with an on-site chairlift. Combine this with equipment rental and ski storage, skiing and snowboarding have never been more convenient. Other amenities include a 78,000 square foot spa and fitness center, complete with an indoor running track, tennis courts, yoga, pilates and fitness classes. If you need more space than a hotel room, consider staying at a Vail Cascade condo or private home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Vail Cascade Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vail Cascade Resort And Spa
Vail Cascade Hotel Vail
Cascade Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vail Cascade Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.