We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Vail.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Vail Cascade Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Vail Cascade Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1300 Westhaven Dr., Vail, CO 81657   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10%-15%
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Vail
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Vail.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

Great place to stay in Vail. Awesome saltwater pool and hot tub. Great service, but restaurant is a little pricey.

Room Tip: Check out the Betty Ford Gardens.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    248
    63
    28
    21
See reviews for
265
285
23
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

This is a nice resort, they have their own ski lift that takes you up into the mountains of vail.

They have a ski concierge to take care of boots and skis.

There are multiple bars and a restaurant. The food at the restaurant is excellent.

This is one of my preferred places to stay in vail, i've stayed here about a dozen times.

There is a nice spa, gym, tennis courts, etc.

Great service as well.

Part of the hotel is still under construction though, which is annoying. At times the restaurant has been moved, and the spa was temporarily moved.

Comfortable beds, small balcony, great view.

Internet is decent speed, not fast enough to watch streaming video, but definitely fast enough for skype.

Disadvantage: Parking is very expensive (but thats the norm on the mountain).

If you have an AMEX Platinum card be sure to check with the AMEX Fine Hotels and Resorts program to see if you can get a good rate with benefits (Such as 4pm checkout, free upgrade, and credit towards meals). Over half my stays have qualified for such benefits.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

Just when I thought Winter in Vail was amazing, I discovered fall in Vail! Set just outside the village (if your preference is a quieter experience while still being close to the "buzz" this is the BEST resort in Vail!). Check-in was easy, our room was impeccable (the bed was so comfy, the view of the mountain was so amazing - I would argue that the proximity to the mountain can't be beat - all the hotels in the village are just that - in the village!) We ate dinner at Atwater (which is what I consider the hidden Gem in Vail. Sweet Basil is popular, but Atwater is well thought out and truly divine.) during their special candelit charity dinner (a very humble and gracious gesture in my opinion!). After dinner we retired to Fireside Bar and had remarkable drinks. I don't like to order off of the menu in a lounge setting, so I asked the bartender to mix me his best. The result was several handcrafted cocktails that blew my mind away (my partner is a bartender and even he was very impressed by his Manhattan - I had a chocolate mint martini with amazing mint that tasted like chocolate (the bartender even gave me a leaf to sample as a special treat) that is grown onsite. Overall my experience was spectacular. The service was gracious and the experience far exceeded that of when I stayed at The Sebastian or the Marriott last ski season! STAY HERE!

Room Tip: Ask about a Mountain View room - great views of the ski hill, the forest and Gore Creek. Definitely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Vail Cascade. We picked a perfect weekend as the resort was not packed so we were able to enjoy a lot of the amenities in peace. The structure itself is nice looking and the surrounding areas are gorgeous. Very peaceful with Gore Creek running through the back of the property. The shuttle was convenient to take us to teh Farmer's Market and shops.

Room Tip: Choose the Superior view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City, Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

Have stayed at property number of times. Staff friendly and responsive, location on Gore Creek, bar and restaurant excellent.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

The pool was especially amazing (infinity). Warm with great views. The shuttle service was prompt. The lady from NC at reception very friendly. We will come here next time we are in Vail.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised by Vail Cascade. It is a 30-year-old resort so I was expecting it to be a bit run down but the architecture and interior decor is actually very modern and feels new! All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. The food is great at the restaurant - Atwater - and the spa is wonderful! I thought I would prefer staying in Vail Village but I loved being right on Gore Creek. I took a morning walk along the creek to Lionshead and took the shuttle back, which was always around the corner whenever I needed it!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Vail Cascade Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vail Cascade Resort & Spa

Address: 1300 Westhaven Dr., Vail, CO 81657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Vail
#4 Spa Hotel in Vail
#6 Business Hotel in Vail
#6 Luxury Hotel in Vail
#6 Family Hotel in Vail
#7 Romantic Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vail Cascade Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vail Cascade Resort and Spa features 280 comfortable hotel rooms and suites as well as condos and private homes. This Vail hotel has an outdoor pool and hot tubs, restaurants, room service, concierge services, spa, gym and a gift shop. Vail Cascade Resort is the perfect ski-in/ ski-out location with an on-site chairlift. Combine this with equipment rental and ski storage, skiing and snowboarding have never been more convenient. Other amenities include a 78,000 square foot spa and fitness center, complete with an indoor running track, tennis courts, yoga, pilates and fitness classes. If you need more space than a hotel room, consider staying at a Vail Cascade condo or private home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Vail Cascade Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vail Cascade Resort And Spa
Vail Cascade Hotel Vail
Cascade Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vail Cascade Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.