We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vail-” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge to your Saves list
Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   292 E. Meadow Dr., Vail, CO 81657   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Vail's Mountain Haus
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Vail
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Vail-”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Great 3 BR condo foot steps from the BEST ski mountain in the world! The condo was large and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful! The BEST part of this condo in the location! It is at the foot of the famed covered bridge and you are footsteps from some incredible restaurants-like Kelly Likens.

Room Tip: Mountain side is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    42
    5
    6
    1
See reviews for
75
39
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Oktoberfest weekend. Great staff, accommodation and location. Had everything I was looking for on short notice. Pet friendly room was much better than anything else I have stayed in elsewhere. Ate at george's too.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We spent the Labor Day weekend at Vail Mountain Haus; our first visit. We would definately return for the followin reasons:
* Fabulous staff! From the reservation to the check-out, everyone was friendly and had a customer service first attitude.
* Great room. We had a two bedroom suite on the creekside. Updated kitchens and baths and comfortable beds and furniture. Terrace overlooking the creek, fireplace, and everything you needed. The owner of our rooms also had fans and a humidifier onsite. Great attention to detail!
* Location, Location, Location! Right in the heart of things in Vail Village. Close to the parking structure and steps from the covered bridge
* Complimentary breakfast each morning. Average fare, but got us on our way with gusto!
* Pool area is small, but heated outdoor pool and spa, along with an indoor spa. Locker rooms were clean and updated with showers, a dry suana AND a steamroom. Very nice.

Special Mention: * Test drove a Tesla at the front door of VMH. They were here for the holiday weekend. Too cool!
**THe best hot chocolate ever is complimentary and in the lobby all day! Yes, it was summer, but we all drank it daily; that's how good it was!

Drawbacks: In the summer, the internal bedroom (no window) gets really stuffy, and the airflow is not ideal. There is no air conditioning here.

Overall, a great place and a great trip! Kudos!

Room Tip: We were there on the Labor Day weekend, so I would definately choose creekside if at all possible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lone Tree, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We visit The Vail Mountain Haus frequently and ALWAYS have a wonderful experience. It's so conveniently located, the rooms/condos are nicely done and well equipped. My kiddos love the free breakfast .... Make your own Belgium waffles, cereal bar, fruit bar, bagels and more!
To sum it up, staying at the Mountain Haus is easy, comfortable and so very pleasant!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

This is a great place to stay in Vail. The room and facilities are excellent. The room has a warm and cozy feeling. great location, short walk to shops and restaurants. The staff service has been very good.
The front desk manager was extremely helpful. when my wife was feeling unwell, he took us in his car to the hospital nearby, stayed with us and further drove us to a shopping center so that I could buy some fresh juice and drinks. I am still grateful for that.

GK

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moline, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Just returned from Mountain Haus for a 2 night stay. We had a 2 bedroom condo and it was perfect ( very clean,very comfortable,nice furnishings). The location can not be beat. Short walk out the door to shops, restaurants, The amenities were much more than expected. Free coffee, hot chocolate and a selection of other hot drinks, Breakfast included which would satisfy everyone. Daily cleaning of condo ( which is unusual). The staff was excellent, very informative and friendly. A special thanks to Matt, you made our short stay very stress free. We will see you again next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This is an excellent place to stay in Vail. The amenities from constant hot coffee and fresh fruit and continental breakfast to steam room and sauna make your stay a great value. I left my cell phone and charger in room when we checked out and the maid cleaning our room chased my husband down on the elevator to return it to us. How nice was that.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge

Address: 292 E. Meadow Dr., Vail, CO 81657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Vail
#9 Romantic Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled along Gore Creek at the Covered Bridge in the heart of Vail Village, Vail's Mountain Haus offer luxury condominium and hotel accommodations only steps from World-class skiing, dining and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, T4B, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vail`s Mountain Haus At The Covered Bridge Hotel Vail
Mountain Haus Vail
Mountain Haus Hotel Vail

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.