We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge to your Saves list
Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   292 E. Meadow Dr., Vail, CO 81657   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Vail's Mountain Haus
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Vail
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Vail's Mountain Haus was the perfect location and setting for our family weekend getaway. We enjoyed the pool, hot tub, walking paths and friendly service at the Mountain Haus. I am working on booking another weekend this summer.

Room Tip: Mountain Side is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    42
    5
    6
    1
See reviews for
75
39
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
midwest
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Mountain Haus over the 4th of July. The front office staff was very helpful and friendly. They went above and beyond to make my stay wonderful. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and the coffee machine was fantastic. I will certainly choose to stay at the Mountain Haus the next time I visit Vail!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here! Our party consisted of two couples and a dog. We looked several places for a two bedroom suite or condo that allowed a dog and this came out the best value with the best reviews. Kristen and Andrew at the front desk were really informative! Plus they were super cool to our dog, put her name up on a welcoming dog board. Super cute touch!

We had a two bedroom condo river side, #218. Full kitchen, place was immaculate. We had one king bed and one double bed but housekeeping came and had a way of converting it into one queen bed which was a serious bonus. Both rooms had private bathrooms.

The only drawbacks, the second bedroom didnt have a window to the outside (guest window went to the inside the hotel) as the rooms do not have air conditioning and thus rely on windows and patio for airflow. At night it can get kind of warm. Also, the breakfast closed at 9:30..we showed up at 9:32 and it was closed down already. Next time we'll also do a bit of research on which rooms have nicer decor as ours was just fine but we looked thru the door of a couple as the maids were working and some were really pimped out. We were told a majority of the 75 rooms are individually owned and some owners renovate/update more then others.

Otherwise, we couldn't ask for a better location. Pool and hot tub were great also. Overall great experience, we look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Mountain Haus is beautiful and is conveniently located in Vail Village. I chose the less expensive "village view" room not realizing it is really "highway view". Worth the upgrade for the "valley view" In the summer when the windows are open due to the lack of air conditioning. It was loud. BUT I loved our two bedroom condo - it was beautifully decorated and met all of our needs. The staff was always willing to help with any question or concern. Everyone who works there from housekeeping to the front desk was friendly and pleasant. You can't beat being able to walk to everything in Vail Village or grab a bus to Lionshead. Great stay!

Green Features: Very environmentally friendly. Recycling bins in our rooms, compostable coffee cups - was impressed with their efforts!
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Not much when you walk through the door to checkin, but we immediately found the cappuccino machine, and the staff was nice. We quickly headed to the pool area which isn't very big, but it is very well kept, and clean too. The pool is good size with a deep end and big hot tub right next to it. The one bedroom condo, was perfect for our family,everything was very clean the kitchen was a good size, the kids loved the murphy bed, it was really comfy as well as "cool", and our bedroom was very nice. There was a really good continental breakfast, with eggs, waffles, fruit, cereal and juice or coffee. We were right next to the village and we found a great bar at the hotel. We loved this place. Wish we could stay longer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Having not made this booking myself, I had no idea what to expect. I know from previous experience many of the accommodations in Vail Village can be crusty at best.

Pulling up, the outside of the building is nothing special and that's pretty much what I had expected inside as well. I was wrong. Even though the lobby didnt blow me away, there was no "cheese factor" to turn me off.

My buddy had reserved us a 1 br unit with a pull out sofa. Upon check in, we were sent to a 1 br unit with a very uniques sofa that had no right angles. Needless to say, the room was VERY nice and contemporary, but unless you have scoliosis, the sofa was not very conducive to a pleasant night's sleep. After sorting it all out, the staff was apologetic and accommodating, switching us to a two br unit at no extra charge for the mix up.

The hotel is located literally steps from the covered bridge, and any Vail aficionado knows no further comment is needed on that location. It's excellent.

The complimentary breakfast downstairs was decent and convenient, albeit nothing special. We were reprimanded by one of the staff for apparently using too much batter in the waffle maker. Shame on us.

It's not cheap to stay here, especially at the height of ski season, but paying for convenience rarely is.

I'd come back next year, although I may have second thoughts about making my own waffles.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed here for a week recently and if I was reviewing it on location only, it would get top marks, but there were a few things that were not so great. The good points first:
- great location
- we stayed in apartment 216. Very well appointed, good bathrooms & kitchen. The most amazing big, comfy sofa, balcony overlooking the slopes and big tv with box office movies for a night in. Also a lovely fireplace which turns on at the touch of a button.
- friendly front of house staff.
Bad points were:
- twin room beds were very small and short! We're not particularly tall but our feet hung over the edge of the bed. You also couldn't push them together if you wanted to.
- the twin room didn't have a window and got VERY hot during the night. There was no way to control the heating. We also seem to get cooking smells from other apartments in our room.
- the breakfast was set in a back conference room, self service buffet, not very appealing so we made our own breakfast.
- if you're driving you'll need to park in the main village car park which gets expensive! It would've nice if this could be discounted if you're staying for a week.
I'm not sure if it was because we were there during the US Open Snowboarding Competition but it was very expensive for a week - in fact, it was double the price of our previous week in Aspen. Or maybe Vail is just more expensive.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge

Address: 292 E. Meadow Dr., Vail, CO 81657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Vail
#9 Romantic Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled along Gore Creek at the Covered Bridge in the heart of Vail Village, Vail's Mountain Haus offer luxury condominium and hotel accommodations only steps from World-class skiing, dining and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, T4B, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vail`s Mountain Haus At The Covered Bridge Hotel Vail
Mountain Haus Vail
Mountain Haus Hotel Vail

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.