We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mountain Haus accommodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge to your Saves list
Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   292 E. Meadow Dr., Vail, CO 81657   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Vail's Mountain Haus
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Vail
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Mountain Haus accommodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

First time we have stayed here, definitely recommend this place. Great location ,reasonably priced ,rooms are very tidy and well furnished, all staff from the concierge to the cleaners are all very friendly and helpful. About 3 minutes walk from gondala . While we were their the mountain games were on, this added some extra atmosphere.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    42
    5
    6
    1
See reviews for
75
39
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Just stayed at this nice property for the 1st time (we usually stay in the Lion's Head area) in February and had great ski weather and the best snow so far this Season.
Great location by the Covered Bridge and close to everything.

We were in a 1/1 condo unit that was furnished nicely , with full kitchen and fire place. We rented out ski equipment down by the gondola and stored them there so we did not have to carry back and fourth (even though it was just a short walk to the gondola from the condo).

The free Buffet Breakfast they offer every morning is just great and has a good selection. It was very nice to have a fast and easy breakfast before heading out for a day of skiing.

The Pool , Spa and Sauna were nice too. The also have a good restaurant The George down stairs.

The front desk Staff were great and very helpful and friendly...they even made us dinner reservations. One note they do not have parking but, the Town of Vail Public parking garage is just 40 ft away from the Mountain Haus front entry door....however, The Town of Vail does charge about $25.00 a day to park there.

Bottom Line: If you would like to be in the Vail Village area and be able to walk to everything with out having to use the free Town of Vail bus.....this is a very good choice....I would have no problem staying here again the next time we return. We really enjoyed the Vail Mountain Haus !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Awesome location (3 min walk to gondola) and an even more awesome staff -- super helpful, friendly and so customer-oriented. Our room was lovely and there were so many great details that anticipated our every need and made our stay smooth as silk. We accidentally left jewelry in the room after we checked out and the staff called us immediately and got it promptly to us. Highly recommend this property!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This is a great little property in the heart of Vail Village. Nice accommodations and great service. Quality and well-rounded breakfast every morning, hot chocolate, water, coffee, sunscreen and chapstick always available (and free), nice welcome package in the room, cookies in the evening. Responsive and helpful management and employees. All of the amenities you're looking for in a ski property. Affordable by Vail standards.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Had a great time great location and very friendly front desk staff. Included breakfast and DVD rentals makes this a good family value. Right in the middle of everything with the village bus right
Out the front door

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tappan NY USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

My husband and I have vacationed in Vail for the past 12 years or so. We always wanted to
stay at the Mountain Haus and this year we finally did. We were welcomed by staff members who were so nice and sincere, that we new our stay was going to be great. Our room was so comfortable, clean and beautiful. We enjoyed breakfast everyday in a very nice area downstairs which also was very clean, choice of food was varied and again the staff were wonderful.

Since I do not ski, I was so happy staying in a place where I could be comfy in my room, or lobby with a cozy fireplace where hot chocolate, coffee or tea was always available. My husband and I enjoyed the pool and hot tub every afternoon after he skied. Also, because of the location, I could walk to the village in no time.

We are looking forward to staying at the Mountain Haus again next year.

Jmcc from Tappan, NY

Room Tip: Our room was very quiet, in the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The Vail Mountain Haus was a wonder surprise for me. I've stayed in many places in Vail and this is by far one of the best for the money. The Mountain Haus staff made me feel special and the the extras and amenities were a surprise. They provide an in-room brita water pitcher, bag of snacks upon arrival, end of day cookies, coffee & tea all day long, complimentary breakfast, robes, fitness club and spa. I would definitely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge

Address: 292 E. Meadow Dr., Vail, CO 81657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Vail
#9 Romantic Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled along Gore Creek at the Covered Bridge in the heart of Vail Village, Vail's Mountain Haus offer luxury condominium and hotel accommodations only steps from World-class skiing, dining and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, T4B, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vail`s Mountain Haus At The Covered Bridge Hotel Vail
Mountain Haus Vail
Mountain Haus Hotel Vail

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.