We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lakota River Guides

Lakota River Guides
429 Edwards Access Rd., P.O. Box 4175, Vail, CO 81632
970-845-7238
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 33 Activities in Vail
Type: Tours
Activities: White-water rafting
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Lakota Guides provides rafting and offroad adventures for visitors to the Vail and Beaver Creek areas.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

A great white water rafting experience. The guides are very knowledgeable and very friendly. They are great with kids, Felt safe and in good hands the whole time. It was a fun afternoon on the river. The wonderful chocolate chip cookies and snacks at the end was a nice surprise.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    9
    4
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great time with a great crew”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

Really a fun day on the river. The guides are fun and professional and end the day by cooking you lunch in a park by the river.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, IL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“An Unforgettable Adventure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

My husband and I had the best time on our rafting trip! It was everything Colorado rafting should be - exciting and memorable! The scenery was beautiful and we had plenty of time to take it all in. Our guides - Jeff, Townsend and Mike - were funny and entertaining, but also safe, professional and knowledgeable about the river and surrounding areas. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting the area!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent introduction to white water rafting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

First you take a bus ride to the launching point. The guides are hilarious and the trip is full of clever humor. Then you enter the river on your raft and after a few grade III rapids, it is a calm ride for 10 miles. You can jump off and swim. The view is very scenic and this is an idyllic experience. At the landing point there is lunch (fajitas). Then bus ride back to the store. Overall an excellent experience

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
“Entertaining and awesome experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We had an excellent experience! Fun, organized, safe and first class company. Everyone we talked to was so nice and helpful. Our guide, Jeff Rogish, was professional, easy going and very entertaining. My husband and I go to Colorado every summer and we will definitely be using Lakota Guides for our next rafting trip. If you are looking for a fun, unforgettable adventure, this is the company to use! -Kokojans

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lakota River Guides also viewed

 

Been to Lakota River Guides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakota River Guides, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.