We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tubing in vail” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Adventure Ridge

Adventure Ridge
Vail Resorts, Vail, CO 81658
970-476-9090
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 55 Activities in Vail
Type: Ski/ Snowboard Areas, Amusement/ Theme Parks, Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields, Sports Complexes, Adventure
Activities: Skiing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sports center that offers ice skating, tubing down a toboggan run, snowmobile tours and ski biking.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tubing in vail”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Beware that in the spring the tubing closes early. We knew this so I called first to see if I should reserve in advance since it was the day of. I was told they were not busy and we could show up to get tickets and that the last time would be 3:00. We got to the tubing ticket booth at 2:30 and there was a closed sign up. Someone was still there and said the 3:00 slot was sold out. It would be nice if the Vail employees would communicate better so we didn't make a trip out there unnecessarily. We also weren't told that you needed to plan for a 12 minute up the gondola to the tubing hill. It's not on the website, only found in reading the reviews. Not impressed.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    18
    5
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reston, VA
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Awesome experience for all ages”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

We went up at full price because we couldn't wait until 4 pm when the gondola ride is free but the experience was still awesome. We only did the snow tubing and it was out of this world fun. If it is a clear day you will have beautiful panoramic views the whole time. They control the number of tubers by requiring you to book a time slot but that makes for minimal lines and waits. There is a moving walkway that takes you and your tube up to the top. At the top theythey have over 6 parallel lanes and will let you go alone or together in a group while you hold on to each other's tube handles. It is really easy and safe . They have a 36" height limit for kids but they don't really enforce it. We had one child smaller who safely fit inside the tube (which has a soft vinyl bottom) and she had a blast. The moving walkway was tough for her but the staff are great at helping with getting on and off especially for little ones that can't get themselves and the tube on the walkway. Make sure you wear sunscreen and have your camera especially for taking videos of the rides. Time goes by fast but an hour should be plenty. There is plenty to do at the top art adventure ridge and the lodge so plan to spend some time enjoy the activities, the view, and maybe some food/cocktails.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Tubing was a thrill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My 19 year old son and myself had a great time shooting the rails on the tubing run. We were wore out before or time had run out. All of this for ten dollars. You can't beat it.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun up on the mountain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

If you are going to do this, plan to go after 4:00 when the gondola is free. We had plans for the evening so we had to go up earlier, and it is much more expensive. Family of 4 had a blast tubing and then our boys enjoyed snow-mobiling. The monitors let us tube and snowmobile for a bit longer since they were not as busy, so we got a little more value out of it. I imagine at night it would be a blast too!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fun for the whole family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Loved the snow tubing. We road the gondola up for free after 4 pm. and then you can enjoy the mountain view for free. The tubing is fun for the whole family and a pass is good for an hour of tubing. Go on Tuesday nights and you can eat on top of the mountain two for one dinners. Enjoy the fire pit while your up there. Great family evening!!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Adventure Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adventure Ridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.