We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful natural gardens” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Betty Ford Alpine Gardens

Betty Ford Alpine Gardens
183 Gore Creek Drive, Vail, CO 81657
970-476-0103
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 15 Attractions in Vail
Type: Gardens, Outdoors
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This beautiful alpine botanical garden, located at the foot of Vail Mountain, is open to the public.
Plano, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful natural gardens”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is not like Longwood Gardens or some other technically perfect gardens. More natural setting, but very, very nice.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    57
    12
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Small but beautiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

It was hard to find, but well worth our time once we found it. And it's free! What's not to like about beautiful flowers and waterfalls?

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Beautiful, family friendly and just something that must be seen during your stay:) Never disappoints

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Jewel in Vail”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

When reading about Vail, I put this on our list of "if we have time" attractions. I am so glad we were out for a walk and headed toward the BF gardens...it was lovely and I'm so glad we didn't miss it. This isn't a large place, so a couple of hours would be enough to walk through the entire garden display. We were there at the perfect time of the season, as the wildflowers were at their July peak. I am curious to know how everything looks in non-peak season. The peonies, columbine, lupines...just amazing in color and varieties. It's definitely worth a stroll down to the gardens. Stop at the lovely gift shop in the little school house. They have really unique, quality items for home and garden and you can help support the gardens, since the park is free.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Absolutely gorgeous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Thank you to all the wonderful staff that create, maintain, and enrich our lives with this beautiful garden. It should be high on your list if you are visiting Vail in the summer!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Betty Ford Alpine Gardens also viewed

 

Been to Betty Ford Alpine Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Betty Ford Alpine Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.