We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good motel, away from town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Trinidad

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Trinidad to your Saves list
Quality Inn Trinidad
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3125 Toupal Drive, I-25, Exit 11, Trinidad, CO 81082   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Trinidad
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good motel, away from town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

This was a good motel to stop for the night in comfortably. It's a bit away from town so not much around it - a gas station on the other side of the highway. The room was clean and nicely furnished with modern furniture and flat screen TV. It was adequate size with room to move around. The bathroom was recently renovated with granite counter top and good size - very clean. The queen bed was soft, comfortable and clean. Breakfast is served in an on premises restaurant and laid out in a buffet with good selection and some warm choices like eggs and biscuits and gravy. The lady checking us out had hard time stopping her conversation on the phone but was otherwise polite an helpful. All in all, it was a nice place to stop, rest for the night and get back on the road in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    48
    34
    20
    21
See reviews for
58
46
15
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, KS
Level Contributor
116 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

The Trinidad Quality Inn obviously had been something else. Has a huge lobby area with a pool and hot tub but the building is dated. Dining choice in the immediate area are very limited. A trip down the interstate is necessary to find better choices. Like the heading said, it wasn't bad but it is not real nice either.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas TX
Level Contributor
93 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

This hotel appears to be very old. Hallways are dark and narrow and layout is strange. We had reserved a king bed, but were told that all kings were upstairs and there was no elevator, so we settled for 2 doubles. Everything was clean, just old. Breakfast was weird. Even though it was free, you were required to go in to the onsite restaurant and order from a limited menu. The server then brought your breakfast. Servers were friendly. I would probably consider another option the next time I visited Trinidad.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
98 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This place could use some renovation. Our room was not dirty. The layout is cumbersome. We were stuck in the back part of the hotel (I assume because we had a smoking room). The halls are dark and dank. We had to walk a good distance from where we parked our bike to get to our room using an outside staircase. We ate at the restuarant, which was even a bigger mistake. The service was supper slow and the food below par. I'm certain that the apple pie and ice cream would have been great. Next time (heat the pie)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

While this hotel is a great on-off location for I-25, that is its best asset. This place was a Holiday Inn Holidome MANY years ago. There has been some updating, there could be more. Queen beds would be preferable to double. The breakfast could be improved upon--toaster only had two slots that worked, drink machine was out of order, waffle iron needed good instructions.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the pool unless you want to be able to watch kids from your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This hotel was okay. Nothing special. The room was clean the air worked good. The lobby area needs some updating and the stairwells need some updating. You feel like you are in the emergency stairs not the everyday route to your room. Was not a place I felt comfortable walking around much by myself.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Everything was fine here. Clean and quiet. Pool was very nice and large and we enjoyed the hot tub as well. Breakfast was okay. Eggs were soggy but other than that it was good. Beds were very comfortable.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinidad
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad
0.2 mi away
Tower 64 Motel & RV
Tower 64 Motel & RV
#2 of 10 in Trinidad
4.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 10 in Trinidad
3.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
18.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton
1.9 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Trinidad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Trinidad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Trinidad

Address: 3125 Toupal Drive, I-25, Exit 11, Trinidad, CO 81082
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Trinidad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Trinidad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Trinidad 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn Trinidad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Trinidad Hotel Trinidad
Trinidad Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Trinidad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.