We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT GREAT, NOT BAD....JUST AVERAGE” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Trinidad

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Trinidad to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Trinidad
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3125 Toupal Drive, I-25, Exit 11, Trinidad, CO 81082   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Trinidad
Topeka, KS
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“NOT GREAT, NOT BAD....JUST AVERAGE”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

The Trinidad Quality Inn obviously had been something else. Has a huge lobby area with a pool and hot tub but the building is dated. Dining choice in the immediate area are very limited. A trip down the interstate is necessary to find better choices. Like the heading said, it wasn't bad but it is not real nice either.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    38
    28
    16
    18
See reviews for
46
38
14
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas TX
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

This hotel appears to be very old. Hallways are dark and narrow and layout is strange. We had reserved a king bed, but were told that all kings were upstairs and there was no elevator, so we settled for 2 doubles. Everything was clean, just old. Breakfast was weird. Even though it was free, you were required to go in to the onsite restaurant and order from a limited menu. The server then brought your breakfast. Servers were friendly. I would probably consider another option the next time I visited Trinidad.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This place could use some renovation. Our room was not dirty. The layout is cumbersome. We were stuck in the back part of the hotel (I assume because we had a smoking room). The halls are dark and dank. We had to walk a good distance from where we parked our bike to get to our room using an outside staircase. We ate at the restuarant, which was even a bigger mistake. The service was supper slow and the food below par. I'm certain that the apple pie and ice cream would have been great. Next time (heat the pie)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

While this hotel is a great on-off location for I-25, that is its best asset. This place was a Holiday Inn Holidome MANY years ago. There has been some updating, there could be more. Queen beds would be preferable to double. The breakfast could be improved upon--toaster only had two slots that worked, drink machine was out of order, waffle iron needed good instructions.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the pool unless you want to be able to watch kids from your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This hotel was okay. Nothing special. The room was clean the air worked good. The lobby area needs some updating and the stairwells need some updating. You feel like you are in the emergency stairs not the everyday route to your room. Was not a place I felt comfortable walking around much by myself.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Everything was fine here. Clean and quiet. Pool was very nice and large and we enjoyed the hot tub as well. Breakfast was okay. Eggs were soggy but other than that it was good. Beds were very comfortable.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Front desk staff, was polite and that helps a lot on late evening checkins, but sitting on her cell phone doesn't look very professional.
This hotel is aged and is in need of some fine tuning, painting, general cleaning and plain spritzing up.
The in house bar needs some serious work on there glasses, I only say that because if they want the price at the top like the new boys then they need to be presentable to the guests.
The pic will show what I mean.
Power flashed and killed the connection so I had to re-write this, Grrrrrr.

Room Tip: Ask for 4-6 keys as they cant get 2 to work at the same time. Yes a tad sarcastic but after the 3rd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Trinidad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Trinidad

Address: 3125 Toupal Drive, I-25, Exit 11, Trinidad, CO 81082
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Trinidad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Trinidad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Trinidad 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn Trinidad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Trinidad Hotel Trinidad
Trinidad Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Trinidad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.