We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our College Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Trinidad

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Trinidad to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Trinidad
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3125 Toupal Drive, I-25, Exit 11, Trinidad, CO 81082   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Trinidad
Hastings, Nebraska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Our College Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Thank you for your incredible hospitality! We drove for hours before we finally stopped and we were so pleased with this hotel that we didn't expect much from. I've traveled across the country with students on multiple occasions so I know a thing or two about hotels and cleanliness. The Quality Inn in Trinidad was one of the best experiences we all had at a hotel. It was small, quaint, but surrounded by beautiful mountains and featured workers who were willing to help out in anyway they could. One worker even ran out a finished breakfast item to one of our grateful students. I highly recommend this particular hotel especially if you are with a big group. Thanks again for everything and continue to keep up the good work. People notice the little things.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    34
    25
    13
    15
See reviews for
41
32
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Overall I had a very positive experience at Quality Inn. It is a typical Choice Hotel but what made the difference was the service. The manager at the Inn was very helpful, even giving a ride to my girlfriend to the bus stop (snowing and I was on a motorcycle!), and then matching our Expedia rate. I would recommend this hotel to someone who is looking for a cheap nights stay will good service.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahuarita, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

My husband and I have been traveling for 2 days from Williston ND to Tucson AZ. We got pretty tired so around 10:00 we decided to stop in Trinidad CO. We checked in, the lobby was decent, you can tell it was older. Anyway we got to our FIRST room, and it was dirty! The bathroom towels where used and on the counter, AND the bed wasn't made. So I went up to the desk and they got me into another room. It was worse ALL the bathroom towels on the floor, pizza in the trash, and the bed a complete mess! I went to the front desk checked out, received a refund, and here I sit in the PERFECT Holiday Inn writing this review!

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

What a pleasant surprise. We needed a room last minute and were on a budget. This Quality Inn was a bargain. We did not expect much but when we saw the lobby and the room we were impressed. The room was very clean and neat. We had our dogs with us and they were welcome in the room. No pet odor, even though it was a 'pet' room. Breakfast was the usual fare plus hot scrambled eggs, waffles, sausage and biscuits and gravy. We would stay here again and recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijeras
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

The lady that runs this hotel is extremely accommodating. Jackie in the breakfast area was kind, helpful and all with a smile! I plan on staying at this hotel every time I pass through this town (almost every other month)! I recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estes Park, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

This Quality Inn is fantastic! We were so impressed with the cleanliness, staff, and the appearance of the establishment! The breakfast was absolutely wonderful! Way beyond what one would expect! The price was more than reasonable! If you were looking for a place to have a family gathering, this would be perfect! All the features you would need. The breakfast area could accomodate your group easily! Come and see! Bob & Mary Jo

Room Tip: Very comfortable rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

It's an old hotel but comfortable and the view off the back deck is awesome. The doors leading into the hotel on the side were broken, so they didn't lock but the neighborhood isn't scary or anything, so it didn't bother me. The breakfast was just ok, like most cheap motel continental breakfasts are. They did have an indoor hot tub which, after about 15 mins, makes for a good sleep. Staff wasn't rude but not overly friendly either. Not bad for one night.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn Trinidad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Trinidad

Address: 3125 Toupal Drive, I-25, Exit 11, Trinidad, CO 81082
Location: United States > Colorado > Trinidad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Trinidad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Trinidad 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Trinidad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Trinidad Hotel Trinidad
Trinidad Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Trinidad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.