We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right off the interstate, great cafe attached” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Trinidad

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Trinidad to your Saves list
Quality Inn Trinidad
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3125 Toupal Drive, I-25, Exit 11, Trinidad, CO 81082   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Trinidad
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Right off the interstate, great cafe attached”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night with our dog. It was easy to get to and had a great Mexican restaurant attached. Breakfast included, a new salt water pool and hot tub all for less than $60. What a deal! Room was clean but basic; the staff was friendly. Great over night stay- if we find ourselves here again this is where we'll stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    40
    29
    17
    19
See reviews for
48
40
15
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Tx
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Clean and well kept, but really could use some updating. The walls needed new paint and the carpet was worn, but looked reasonably clean. The wifi was inadequate and overloaded - nobody in our party could get connected to it. The staff was friendly and helpful. Having the restaraunt in house was really convienent since the weather was terrible and we weren't looking forward to getting out and having to drive again, and the food was actually very good. The indoor pool looked nice and therr were several people using it. I would stay here again if it was just for the night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Like others that have written reviews on this hotel, I feel there should be locks on the doors!! The WiFi Internet connection did not work and could not be repaired. The rooms are clean but the hotel is in desperate need of an update. My one night stay was on 3/11/13 and will be my last.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

My first time in trinidad co, i am staying at the quality inn , it is the cleanest hotel i have been in for a loge time , i had a great morning buffet breakfast in the lobby facility , and the staff has taken care of every request i have asked for , I couldn't be more happy with the service here if i tried. I really love the view and the pool , they are also centraly located so i have access to everything in this town.

Room Tip: Just ask for mimi , she is the best owner and will make your stay heavenly .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed at the Quality Inn on December 22nd, 2012 on a road trip down south. We weren't sure how far we would get that day and therefore didn't book anything in advance. When we got to Trinidad we decided to check the rates of a few hotels and ended up staying at the Quality Inn. Great service, price was very reasonable and front desk went out of their way to help us out.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The two of us just spent 1/31 here and couldn't have been happier. The service was great and the room was clean! What more could we want? Oh, did I mention the cost? $60, including tax, for a King bed. We'll be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa fe, NM
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I wonder if anyone else staying in Quality Inn Trinidad tonight knows that ANYONE can walk in thru the side door (the right side of the building, if you're facing the main entrance with your back to Topual Drive). There is a hole in the exterior door where a lock should be. I am already checked in and wondered why the very nice front desk person told me to park by entrance C, when this side entrance is actually closer. Did she know there was no lock? I'm afraid but not willing to schlep back out with my toddler at 11pm to find a hotel with locks on all of its exterior doors.
Nice room, pleasant & professional check-in staff, all great except for this huge, unacceptable oversight that really makes me feel unsafe.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Trinidad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Trinidad

Address: 3125 Toupal Drive, I-25, Exit 11, Trinidad, CO 81082
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Trinidad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Trinidad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Trinidad 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Trinidad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Trinidad Hotel Trinidad
Trinidad Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Trinidad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.