We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Days Inn and Suites Trinidad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn and Suites Trinidad

Save Saved
You added Days Inn and Suites Trinidad to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn and Suites Trinidad
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   900 West Adams, Trinidad, CO 81082 (Formerly Trinidad Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Trinidad
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    54
    22
    1
    1
See reviews for
67
48
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Easy access off I-25. Half the price of the newer hotels on west side of highway. We stayed for 5 nights while hunting elk in Dec. Rooms were very clean, hot shower, mini fridge and microwave. Since we planned an early get up and go for hunting we made our first breakfast in the microwave. The next four days we decided to get a little more sleep and eat at the breakfast buffet. This hotel is family owed and operated. "Poppy" the father kept the breakfast bar fresh and full. Eggs were good, toast, cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt, hot coffee nothing to really complain about. We stayed in the area with outside entrance. Trinidad is a small town, you should not expect a 5 star resort. But if you want a clean room, with a great rate, this is the place!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The outside of this motel is dated for sure, but the room was quite large and comfortable. Breakfast was OK but then I am getting tired of motel breakfasts after 9 days on the road. My only legitimate complaint would be the that they really need to upgrade the bathroom towels. Too thin and bath size is too small. I also wish the bathroom had a fan so when you step out of the shower, the room isn't a sauna. I'd stay here again for sure though.

Room Tip: Get a room on the first floor so you can park right outside your room. Much easier for bringing all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

More than expected. Breakfast was very good. Lots to choose from. Even served hot items. Biskets and gravey, eggs, waffles. Over all very good stay. Would recommend and stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Exterior: dated. Interior: just ok. Breakfast: avoid!
Also, I was upset that they did not honor the trip advisor discount because I got the last available room. $115 for 1 king size bed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn and Suites Trinidad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Trinidad

Address: 900 West Adams, Trinidad, CO 81082 (Formerly Trinidad Inn)
Location: United States > Colorado > Trinidad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Trinidad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn and Suites Trinidad 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Trinidad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trinidad Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn and Suites Trinidad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.