We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Comfortable Room at a Good Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn and Suites Trinidad

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn and Suites Trinidad to your Saves list
Days Inn and Suites Trinidad
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   900 West Adams, Trinidad, CO 81082 (Formerly Trinidad Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Trinidad
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Clean Comfortable Room at a Good Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We arrived at the motel after a long drive from Texas. We were greeted by the desk clerk, a very nice young man, who quickly and efficiently checked us in. Arriving at our room, it was larger than we had expected. clean, and relatively up to date. Everything worked OK, and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was fine. Best way it sum it up.....everything was average, but clean and comfortable. Would definitely say there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    78
    31
    4
    2
See reviews for
88
72
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Traveling with two young kids with pent up energy at the end of the day, I was looking for a clean room where my boys would be able to not disturb others and also not be woken up by all the noise. The woman at the front desk was more than accommodating and even offered to give my boys some cereal. She was very friendly and kind. The room did not smell bad, the beds were comfortable and we got a good nights rest. Breakfast was good. The only complaint I have was the AC (or a room fan..not really sure) was very loud and would kick on periodically throughout the night and briefly wake me up. Other than that it was a perfect place to stop for the night and I would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genneteil, France
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We've spent 7 days touring between this class of hotel every night. This one offers pretty much the same as the others but somehow better. The breakfast was the same but better. Attentive server making sure everything was topped up, fresh scrambled eggs, proper milk, fresh fruit, good choice of toasts , muffins etc.

Room was comfortable, quiet and had two windows - one, a French window which opened onto a little terrace with superb views over the Rockies. Tiny bathroom/toilet but separate washing area, -compared to others with tiny bathrooms somehow not a problem.

Room Tip: Ask for 129 or 130 for the view. No lifts so if you have big luggage ask for ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladewater, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Due to mechanical problems with our vehicle, we ended up staying in Trinidad longer than expected. Our room was spotlessly clean, the management was very courteous and professional, and breakfast was superb. Management's pride of ownership is evident and, since we were here longer than the normal traveler, we saw them diligently cleaning and working around the facility. We felt completely safe and comfortable.

The hotel is near their historic downtown and since we were afoot, that was a definite plus. Lots of great shops and restaurants are nearby. Our car could have broken down anywhere, but we were blessed to end up in Trinidad and at Days Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn and Suites Trinidad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Trinidad

Address: 900 West Adams, Trinidad, CO 81082 (Formerly Trinidad Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Trinidad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Trinidad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn and Suites Trinidad 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Trinidad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trinidad Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn and Suites Trinidad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.