We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn and Suites Trinidad

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn and Suites Trinidad to your Saves list
Days Inn and Suites Trinidad
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   900 West Adams, Trinidad, CO 81082 (Formerly Trinidad Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Trinidad
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    62
    26
    1
    1
See reviews for
74
63
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We've stayed here when it was a Best Western, and wanted to see if there were any changes now that it is a Days Inn. Check in was pleasant and efficient. The room we were given this time had some obvious upgrades compared to our last two stays, such as faucets and shower head - the room was clean and had a fresh appeal. As before, the room is very spacious with the sink and huge vanity outside the bathroom. Perhaps not all rooms have been upgraded but our certainly was (#122). The bed and pillows were comfy. The hot breakfast had the best selection we've ever seen. Yogurt, 3 kinds of fresh fruit, waffles, sausage, eggs, biscuits and gravy etc...... When passing through we would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harsha P, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Trinidad, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
HELLO,Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I appriciate the complements on our room,aminities and breakfast.For you future referance all our rooms are upgreaded.

I am really glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are working hard to make our guest stay memorable. In the furture if you come to Trinidad give us chance to assist you. We are happy to help you. Thank you very much for staying with us.
Thanks
Harsha P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Quite simply, everything was perfect. In addition, the staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful and the breakfast was something to write home about. Scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, pancakes, all fresh and hot and in huge quantities - we would stay here just for the breakfast!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harsha P, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Trinidad, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Hello,

Let me start by thanking you for your valuable business. We are glad that we met your expectations. Our goal is to continue working hard to provide improved service and comfort to our Hotel guest. let us know if we can help you out with anything in the furture.Again thank you very much to gave us chance to assist you.I look forward to assist you again.
Thanks
Harsha P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehouse, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Once we traveled through the pass of New Mexico heading north, the ice and snow storm hit with a vengance. All of the hotels where booked with in 10 miles. Joe Patel at the Days Inn & Suites opened up a large meeting room for his guests so that we would be safe. In the morning, he served a hot breakfast. His hospitality was very much appreciated!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harsha P, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Trinidad, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Hi,
Thank you very much for your kind words about our hospitality and giving a good compliment to Joe Patel. And also for taking time to share your experience with us. We are happy to provide our guests with the best service possible and we are glad we were able to meet your expectations.Thank you very much .
Thanks
Harsha p
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed overnight recently on way to ski the Summit area and found this to be one of the nicer Days Inns that we have ever stayed. The room was very clean and updated. We got here after driving through a snow storm and the desk people were very accommodating and friendly. The staff lent us a scraper for the car in the morning to rid the snow. We will definitely stay here again in our travels. Breakfast was good also.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harsha P, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Trinidad, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Hello,Deborah
Let me start by thanking you for your valuable business. We are glad that we met your expecations. Our goal is to continue working hard to provide improved service and comfort to our valuable guest. Thank you very much for your kind words.
Thanks
Harsha P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

My GPS and the AAA book listed this as a Best Western so it was a little hard to find. Finally we saw a hand lettered Days Inn sign on a post at the Best Western AAA/GPS location . If you don't get off I25 south of town it is difficult to find the location. Once we found the place accommodations were good. The staff was very cordial in explaining they had just converted from Best Western and were awaiting arrival of new signs. The hot breakfast was quite complete.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harsha P, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Trinidad, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Hi,

Let me start by thanking you for giving us opportunity to earn your valuable business and sharing your experience. I am really sorry for inconvenience about you had hard time to find us. We are trying to get our exit sign on the highway coming from north. We are working on it. Before they did not have space for us. Now they have one open spot. So, we are trying to get that. We have changed our name for Jan,2013. So, In AAA book it still says BW.But, when they published next year , it will get changed.After we get all our signage I hope our guests won't have problem to find us.
I am glad after you found us You had great time with us. If we can help you out with anything in the furture please give us call. We are happy to help you. Thank you very much again.
Thanks
Harsha P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn and Suites Trinidad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Trinidad

Address: 900 West Adams, Trinidad, CO 81082 (Formerly Trinidad Inn)
Location: United States > Colorado > Trinidad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Trinidad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn and Suites Trinidad 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Trinidad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trinidad Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn and Suites Trinidad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.