We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel- Trinidad

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Motel- Trinidad to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Motel- Trinidad
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1924 Freedom Rd., Trinidad, CO 81082   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Trinidad
New Ulm, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I must say that this was the best Super 8 Ive stayed in… The rooms were VERY clean and of ample size.. The staff was great and didn't matter what time I came in whoever was at the front desk was wonderful.. They made sure that each guest upon check in new the times of breakfast and actually offered to get one young traveler some milk as it was midnite and the parents didn't have any. GREAT Customer service..From Esther to Alan to Viki et al. All smiles and any questions were answered… The one thing that impressed me was that food for breakfast was fresh and I ran into a staff member a couple times at the local store buying fresh produce and eggs for breakfast…So the food wasn't sitting in the back for days…Clean rooms comfy beds and great people at the front makes it a no brainer… Coming back in July for another week!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    36
    29
    5
    8
See reviews for
40
26
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Nothing fancy or extra but adequate in all regards. The room is quite small with two queen beds. It would make more sense to have some rooms with just one king size bed. Breakfast was basic, wifi was good. Even though this hotel is close to I-25 we didn't hear traffic noise, just neighbours. We would return if passing thru.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This was a very decent motel, there was nothing extraordinary about it and there was nothing bad either.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCook, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We have our softball team stay here when we travel because the staff is super friendly and always takes care of us. Quiet place and always an easy and quick check-in process. We'll continue staying here on every trip in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

All went well. Friendly people running this motel. They had all my info when I arrived for a speedy check in.
One suggestion would be to put warmer blankets on the beds in winter.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bailey, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

These beds were so comfortable that we inquired about buying one like it. The rooms were very clean and the staff took customer service very seriously. We've stayed there several times and will again when in Trinidad.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel- Trinidad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel- Trinidad

Address: 1924 Freedom Rd., Trinidad, CO 81082
Location: United States > Colorado > Trinidad
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Trinidad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel- Trinidad 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Motel- Trinidad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel- Trinidad Hotel Trinidad
Super 8 Trinidad
Super Eight Trinidad
Trinidad Super Eight
Trinidad Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel- Trinidad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.