We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good mid grade hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Trinidad

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Trinidad to your Saves list
Super 8 Trinidad
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1924 Freedom Rd., Trinidad, CO 81082   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Trinidad
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good mid grade hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Nothing fancy or extra but adequate in all regards. The room is quite small with two queen beds. It would make more sense to have some rooms with just one king size bed. Breakfast was basic, wifi was good. Even though this hotel is close to I-25 we didn't hear traffic noise, just neighbours. We would return if passing thru.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    47
    33
    6
    13
See reviews for
57
32
18
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trinidad
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This was a very decent motel, there was nothing extraordinary about it and there was nothing bad either.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCook, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We have our softball team stay here when we travel because the staff is super friendly and always takes care of us. Quiet place and always an easy and quick check-in process. We'll continue staying here on every trip in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

All went well. Friendly people running this motel. They had all my info when I arrived for a speedy check in.
One suggestion would be to put warmer blankets on the beds in winter.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bailey, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

These beds were so comfortable that we inquired about buying one like it. The rooms were very clean and the staff took customer service very seriously. We've stayed there several times and will again when in Trinidad.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waverly, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Clean, quiet. Reasonable rates. Bed was comfortable. Desk suggested several locations to eat and also advised us to watch specific cross streets for traffic. Breakfast of cereal, hard boiked eggs, waffles, toast, juice, hit drinks.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Super 8 Trinidad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Trinidad

Address: 1924 Freedom Rd., Trinidad, CO 81082
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Trinidad
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Trinidad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Trinidad 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Trinidad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel- Trinidad Hotel Trinidad
Super Eight Trinidad
Trinidad Super Eight
Trinidad Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Trinidad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.