We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super local breakfast spot.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bob And Earls Cafe Hiway 12

Bob And Earls Cafe Hiway 12
1118 Robinson Ave, Trinidad, CO 81082-2858
719-846-0144
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 39 Restaurants in Trinidad
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Ulysses, Kansas
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Super local breakfast spot.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This is one of those hidden joints that youmightnot stop at unless you were referred to. Food is great, prices are more than fair, and the service is top notch. Located on the way to Monument Lake and Cuchara. Going to be a regular stop.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    13
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Family Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Been here several times. Good home cooking for all kinds
of food. Good wait staff and frliendly service. Prices are very
reasonable.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad, Colorado
1 review
“AWSOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

the prices are great the people are friendly and the pancakes can't be beat.cooking staff takes pride in what is servered

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Just right for a weary traveler”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

After 12 hours in the car all we wanted was a good, quick meal before going to bed. After reading reviews we decided on Bob & Earls. Small place but good food and friendly service. My husband and I both got the roast beef dinner. Plenty of food & tasty. Very friendly server. You could tell it's a place the locals love.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good local Mom & Pop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

This is kinda off the beaten path unless you're going to the lake. When we drove by and saw a full parking lot, we knew that was a good sign. We ate lunch there and enjoyed the bugers and fries. Good portions and very good prices. Only bad thing was they'd sold out of the coconut cream pie, our favorite, but they are homemade and looked great!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob And Earls Cafe Hiway 12 also viewed

 

Been to Bob And Earls Cafe Hiway 12? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bob And Earls Cafe Hiway 12, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.