We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2833 Toupal Dr, Trinidad, CO 81082   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Trinidad
Certificate of Excellence
Norman, OK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We have stayed here several times in the last couple of years. The staff is excellent and always friendly. I lost one of my wife's shoes while unloading as it turns out. I called and the front desk said that they had it. They mailed it to our house promptly, so I am now out of trouble (for the time being).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cy m, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thanks. We are lucky we could get it back to you! Have an awesome day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Arlington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our way from DFW Texas to Vail, CO. We were very pleased with our stay. The room was very clean and I am PICKY about cleanliness. The lobby was nice, hallways well kept, and elevators quick. We got in a little late after driving all day and we were hungry. We were pleasantly surprised to find we could eat right in the hotel. The food was fresh as it was made right in the kitchen/bar area by a very friendly welcoming couple. They treated us like family staying in their home. Breakfast was the same fresh and great service. Clean and friendly just what we needed. We would come back for sure. On the way out I asked to buy a bottled water and the nice desk staff just gave me one. Customer service done right! :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Texcraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cy m, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
I appreciate your warm words. I don't feel we run a huge hotel here but more as a large bed and breakfast where we like to know our guests and have them feel like home and they are being taken care of, so thanks so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We stayed at this hotel mid-July. The hotel was clean, hotel staff friendly and location perfect. After checking in, we piled into the car and drove around to Lake Trinidad before the sun went down. Beautiful lake with mountains surrounding in the distance. Arrived back at the hotel and ordered pizza from the shop downstairs, perfect night cap to a full day of driving.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tbm1874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cy m, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for writing us and we hope to see you on your return trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We were traveling with our 3 year old granddaughter. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. Rooms were clean and they had a nice indoor pool and hot tub. Our granddaughter had a great time and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cy m, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
I'm glad you enjoyed the roll in shower. We had this feature specifically designed for this room. We appreciate your business tremendously. Thanks for all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

After a five day stay I had more time than the one night guests to access staff and facility. Being disabled I felt very comfortable with my room. Finding a hotel that builds their roll in showers properly is rare. This one gets an A+ in ADA standards. While our room was clean on arrival housekeeping let us down several times. Maybe because we were there so long I became invisible to the front desk. They tried when I spoke first but their eyes were glued to whatever is so important on that computer screen. And I was the only guest in the lobby when this occurred each time. At $109 plus $12 in taxes/night; a good day and a smile would have been greatly appreciated. However, there are few choices in Trinidad and if you want the best of them this is it. You will be glad you stayed here.

Room Tip: Top floor would be quieter, request it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RMgigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Everything was 5 star.... It was new and nice and the rooms were big. Great view. The pizzas downstairs were some of the best we've ever had. Breakfast was the only thing that was average. No meat, no milk, not enough waffle makers, but it was still good and worth the stay.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cy m, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay. We are here for you. I know that pizza dough is made fresh by Jamie and Eric every morning! Yay! it's awesome. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bastrop, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This is the best La Q we have ever stayed in hands down. Great customer service at the front desk, followed by a clean lobby and the rooms were perfect too.
Pretty simple to get to from the hwy and the breakfast was yummy. We did not stay very long here as we had a long road ahead of us, but we will be back to check out the town of Trinidad next time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bastrop_TexasMairi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cy m, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
I so appreciate the kind words and you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinidad
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad
0.2 mi away
Tower 64 Motel & RV
Tower 64 Motel & RV
#3 of 10 in Trinidad
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Trinidad
Quality Inn Trinidad
#6 of 10 in Trinidad
3.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 10 in Trinidad
3.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
1.5 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Trinidad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad

Address: 2833 Toupal Dr, Trinidad, CO 81082
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Trinidad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Trinidad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hotel Trinidad
Trinidad La Quinta
La Quinta Trinidad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#