We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad
2833 Toupal Dr, Trinidad, CO 81082   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Trinidad
Norman, OK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We have stayed here several times in the last couple of years. The staff is excellent and always friendly. I lost one of my wife's shoes while unloading as it turns out. I called and the front desk said that they had it. They mailed it to our house promptly, so I am now out of trouble (for the time being).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cy m, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thanks. We are lucky we could get it back to you! Have an awesome day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    71
    10
    5
    3
See reviews for
167
118
27
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed here on our way from DFW Texas to Vail, CO. We were very pleased with our stay. The room was very clean and I am PICKY about cleanliness. The lobby was nice, hallways well kept, and elevators quick. We got in a little late after driving all day and we were hungry. We were pleasantly surprised to find we could eat right in the hotel. The food was fresh as it was made right in the kitchen/bar area by a very friendly welcoming couple. They treated us like family staying in their home. Breakfast was the same fresh and great service. Clean and friendly just what we needed. We would come back for sure. On the way out I asked to buy a bottled water and the nice desk staff just gave me one. Customer service done right! :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cy m, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
I appreciate your warm words. I don't feel we run a huge hotel here but more as a large bed and breakfast where we like to know our guests and have them feel like home and they are being taken care of, so thanks so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We stayed at this hotel mid-July. The hotel was clean, hotel staff friendly and location perfect. After checking in, we piled into the car and drove around to Lake Trinidad before the sun went down. Beautiful lake with mountains surrounding in the distance. Arrived back at the hotel and ordered pizza from the shop downstairs, perfect night cap to a full day of driving.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cy m, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for writing us and we hope to see you on your return trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We were traveling with our 3 year old granddaughter. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. Rooms were clean and they had a nice indoor pool and hot tub. Our granddaughter had a great time and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cy m, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
I'm glad you enjoyed the roll in shower. We had this feature specifically designed for this room. We appreciate your business tremendously. Thanks for all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winfield, Kansas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

After a five day stay I had more time than the one night guests to access staff and facility. Being disabled I felt very comfortable with my room. Finding a hotel that builds their roll in showers properly is rare. This one gets an A+ in ADA standards. While our room was clean on arrival housekeeping let us down several times. Maybe because we were there so long I became invisible to the front desk. They tried when I spoke first but their eyes were glued to whatever is so important on that computer screen. And I was the only guest in the lobby when this occurred each time. At $109 plus $12 in taxes/night; a good day and a smile would have been greatly appreciated. However, there are few choices in Trinidad and if you want the best of them this is it. You will be glad you stayed here.

Room Tip: Top floor would be quieter, request it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Everything was 5 star.... It was new and nice and the rooms were big. Great view. The pizzas downstairs were some of the best we've ever had. Breakfast was the only thing that was average. No meat, no milk, not enough waffle makers, but it was still good and worth the stay.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cy m, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay. We are here for you. I know that pizza dough is made fresh by Jamie and Eric every morning! Yay! it's awesome. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bastrop, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This is the best La Q we have ever stayed in hands down. Great customer service at the front desk, followed by a clean lobby and the rooms were perfect too.
Pretty simple to get to from the hwy and the breakfast was yummy. We did not stay very long here as we had a long road ahead of us, but we will be back to check out the town of Trinidad next time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cy m, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
I so appreciate the kind words and you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad

Address: 2833 Toupal Dr, Trinidad, CO 81082
Location: United States > Colorado > Trinidad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Trinidad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hotel Trinidad
Trinidad La Quinta
La Quinta Trinidad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.