We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was more than surprised!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad
2833 Toupal Dr, Trinidad, CO 81082   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Trinidad
KC
1 review
“Was more than surprised!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We travel quite and bit but had never stayed at a LaQuinta before. I had the notion that it was a cut rate, old fashioned chain. Boy was I WRONG! From the moment we walked into the well appointed, attractively decorated lobby throughout the entire property, I realized I had made a huge error. I look forward to staying at other LaQuinta properties.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cy m, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you so much! We work so hard to give our guests a great experience over what may be expected and appreciate when someone takes the time to tell us! Hope your summer stays awesome and filled with many smiles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    68
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
158
115
26
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

A beautiful hotel with outstanding staff. Room was spacious. Amenities were very nice. Would stay here again. The hotel is dog friendly and my dog easily navigated to and from the room via the elevator. Due to not making a reservation, I accepted a smoking room and found it to be very acceptable. Staff had left window open and I just widen it to sleep easily.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cy m, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank You!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

My husband and I spent a very pleasant evening at this hotel recently. Everything was very impressive from the lobby to the rooms. Our room was very spacious, clean, quiet and comfortable. The decor was very attractive and welcoming. We did not partake of the evening meal that was offered in the cafe/bar on the first floor but thought that it was a great addition since there did not seem to be many options for dining in that part of the town. The morning breakfast was great, good selection of breakfast items and the attendant was the best we've ever encountered! Her enthusiasm for her job and the interest she showed in making the guests comfortable was exceptional! We totally enjoyed our stay here and wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cy m, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you! Namaste!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Without a doubt this is one of the best hotels we have stayed at. This is our third year staying here and the staff is always friendly, the hotel and the rooms are very clean and always looks new. This La Quinta has a restaurant attached to it that is open for dinner, the prices are reasonable and the food is good. The hotel does offer a complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cy m, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This is your average hotel, nothing extra special but clean, easy to locate and a good value. The only complaint was that we stayed on the first floor and it was noisy. This is not the fault of the hotel, but the guests near us and above us could be very well heard. Not enough to complain to the front desk as this was usual noise (not especially rowdy people). Might have been quieter if we stayed above the first floor. I would definitely stay here again while traveling through Colorado, just would ask for the highest floor.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

One of the best La Quinta Inns I've stayed at. Priced like a mid-level hotel but look and feel was like a high-end hotel. Will definitely recommend to others and stay there again if traveling in that area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Wonderful place to stay. Quite a surprise. Room was large, very clean, and tastefully decorated. Everything worked. The facility, at first glance, looks like a resort. Staff is friendly, courteous, and professional, especially the breakfast lady. Great walking area for dogs. This is the quietest hotel/motel I have ever stayed in. The place was full with a reunion going on and many, many dogs around, but once you got in your room, it was silent. This is a real gem.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad

Address: 2833 Toupal Dr, Trinidad, CO 81082
Location: United States > Colorado > Trinidad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Trinidad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hotel Trinidad
Trinidad La Quinta
La Quinta Trinidad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.