We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish I could give more points” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad
2833 Toupal Dr, Trinidad, CO 81082   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Trinidad
Woodway, TX
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Wish I could give more points”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This is a beautiful facility, and the staff was helpful, but there were two glaring problems. First, there were two of us in a king-size room. Have you ever seen a configuration in which the bed is squashed up close to the wall so that one guest has no bedside table? There was plenty of room to provide one by simply moving the bed out from the wall a bit. It was unfortunate, because my hubby has to sleep with a C-Pap, and there was no place to put it, so it had to rest on the floor. He got very little sleep after driving 650 miles, as every time he tried to turn over, he had to tug on it. The other side was not an option, as it already held the light, the clock, and the telephone.
The other problem was that despite the best efforts of the staff, the breakfast area is a wholly inadequate size to handle the guests on a busy morning.
If we are in Trinidad, we may very well stay there again, but we would surely call first to find out if the room has a place to put things on both sides of the bed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    64
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
152
104
26
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This LaQuinta had the friendliest staff and the hotel was clean and inviting! The pool was clean and my children really enjoyed it after a long trip in the car. The view was spectacular outside our window. The breakfast area was a bit crowded and hard to find a seat and hard for the staff to keep up with food, but they were very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salida, Colorado
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Greeted as you walk in with a pianist. Wonderful atmosphere. Home made pizza, great drinks...and breakfast has an actual person to see if you need help-and a hot meal choice! (Not just help yourself to cold cereal).
Still...the best LA Quinta i have ever stayed at!

Room Tip: Stayed in a king suite-just lovely rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Greeted by an accomplished pianist - our front desk clerk. Enjoyed pizza freshly baked on site - yummy and fast - convenient. Laundry facilities available for guests. Clean and beautiful pet rooms. All staff were helpful and pleasant. I would highly recommend this spot. Well worth the $. Nice to have recycling on the premises.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

The moment we arrived the man at the front desk welcomed us and took care of everything quickly and even held a great convorsation in the process. The house keepers were very sweet and helpful. I'm sad to say that I only spent one night, but I slept so good I completed an 18 hr drive the following day. Wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

This is a nice hotel. The rooms are nice although the beds are hard. The staff is helpful. They allow dogs which is what I really appreciate about LaQuintas. It's good to stay at a nice, clean hotel that allows pets. This hotel is slightly more pricey than other LaQuintas but it's a little nice than many others also.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

The hotel was very clean. The staff very friendly and helpful. The food was better than most and had a great variety. I have a mother in law that is disabled and they were very helpful with the pool and spa area. There was a lift that could get her in and out of the pool and spa. We would definitely stay in the hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad

Address: 2833 Toupal Dr, Trinidad, CO 81082
Location: United States > Colorado > Trinidad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Trinidad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hotel Trinidad
Trinidad La Quinta
La Quinta Trinidad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.